Website feedback

Sunshine Hotel Hoi An Hotel

02 Phan Dinh Phung Sreet, Hoi An, Vietnam

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 93%

Location 78%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Beauty salon
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service (24 hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 13:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 93%

Location 78%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2018

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Incredibly good value. Not fancy but strikes the perfect balance at this price. Stunning pool, convenient shuttle service, great discounts and assistance with tours, day trips and scooter rental. Very happy!

Disliked: The rooms don't insulate from noise very much but this seems to be standard in all the hotels I stayed at in Vietnam.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The rooms are great, we requested one with a balcony after reading that you may end up without one.... it was lovely. We found the staff really helpful and friendly... the pool a real bonus! Location is ok, its about a 20 minute walk into the town.... they have a shuttle bus that is really useful and the walk back in really nice once it cools down a bit. Lovely town, lovely hotel with lovely people. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hotel was very clean and we enjoyed the pool

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had pool view room on 5th floor, room was big , bathroom modern , buffet breakfast good

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The pool, breakfast

Disliked: The room was not completely made up

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We had a large, clean, twin room, with big windows showing off lovely views over Hoi An. The staff were extremely helpful showing us our location on the map, and giving us some recommendations for activities, dining, and our lovely tailor Kimmys. There were also bikes available to borrow complimentary, which wasn’t something we took advantage of as the walk to town is only 15 minutes, and they do operate an hourly shuttle bus. We also took advantage of the surprisingly nice swimming pool, and the amazing buffet breakfast that had everything from an omelette station, to chicken fried rice, to dragonfruit, to garlic bread!! At only £17 for the room per night, this was worth every penny, and highly recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: All.

Disliked: All good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely spacious room with balcony overlooking the pool.Hotel offers free bike hire and free shuttles to and from the old town and the beach. The old town is just a 15 minute walk away and the bike ride to the beautiful beach is an easy 4kms.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The rooms are large and spacious though I found the bed a bit hard. Great value for money. NIce swimming pool area however can fill up quickly when hot so nowhere to sit. Approx 15mins walk to Hoi An town centre and cabs cheap if you don't want to walk. Free bikes to use.

Disliked: The property did not have a bar area to relax for a drink. I had wanted a room with a balcony as shown in the picture but did not get one. You need to request.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room was lovely, modern and spacious! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel offers free shuttle bus and free bicycles which is really convienent .

Disliked: Nothing really, location is a little far from the centre of Hoi An but free transport was available.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability