Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Hanoi, Vietnam

Luxury Hotel 99%

1. Luxury Hotel

Hotel
2 Phu Doan lane, Phu Doan Str, Hoan Kiem Dist

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 99%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 100%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luxury Hotel

18 Mar 2017 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

The location

would recommend this property

29 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Business / conference City break Shopping Visiting friends or family Work / volunteering

They gave me a free upgrade to Deluxe room for usd 15 per night. What a bargain!! Also quick to arrange airport taxi for me, again very reasonably priced at usd 15. Clean hotel and strong WiFi signal. Quiet area hidden at a small alley of a busy street!

would recommend this property

Read all Luxury Hotel reviews
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel 97%

2. Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

Hotel
14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

60 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

14 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The value for money is really excellent. The rooms are spacious and all equipment are quality (comfort and cleanliness). The big plus is the friendliness and professionalism of staff.

would recommend this property

13 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Chang, at the front desk is cery helpful with trip planning and sites around Hanoi. The staff are friendly and the location is great.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Serendipity Hotel reviews
Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU 95%

3. Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU

Hotel
26 Bat Su, Hoan Kiem dist

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 94%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU

10 Mar 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

The staff were attentive at all times with nothing being too difficult. I make few demands but advice was given without asking, all of it helpful. The room had retained its historical connection with ornate plaster ceilings and fascinating light fittings, all a little worn but preferable to a bad attempt at modernising.

would recommend this property

18 Jan 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Stayed here twice - easy to find once you know the area. Helpful staff, arranged our taxi to and from the airport.

would recommend this property

Read all Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU reviews
Hanoi Culture Hostel 95%

4. Hanoi Culture Hostel

Hotel
28 Bat Su Str, Hang Bo, Hoan Kiem

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Culture Hostel

01 Jun 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Amazing staff, lovely room, great breakfast, clean rooms. Couldn't ask for more.

would recommend this property

28 Jan 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

friendly helpful staff, very clean large rooms and good value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Culture Hostel reviews
Tu Linh Palace Hotel 93%

5. Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Hotel
2B Hang Ga, Old Quarter(Hoan Kiem.)

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tu Linh Palace Hotel

12 Jul 2013 97%

While our stay began rocky (hotel lost our reservation for the first night), they more than made up for it during the remaining two night stay! Staff, especially the gentleman at the front desk (unfortunately we can't remember his name), were beyond apologetic and helpful. They provided maps of the city with phenomenal recommendations of places to eat, drink and see. We were upgraded to a superior room as a result of the inconvenience caused by the first night, and the room was wonderful. There were a few small ants, but I believe it was because of the fresh fruit in the room for us. Once it was taken out, it was no longer an issue. I really appreciated that the bathroom was completely separated from the room, so that any residual heat, steam, etc wouldn't affect the temperature of the bedroom! The room was a bit tight in size, but that is because Hanoi appears to be a very small and cramped city, so I would imagine that this is the norm. The location was fantastic; a very easy walk to pub street, the walking street market, and other sights. I strongly recommend booking a tour with Hanoi Kids, if you have the time (review to come). Wifi worked very well, we initially had some problems, but the front desk immediately sent somebody to restart the router on our floor, and there were no more problems. The morning we checked out, we had a very early flight, requiring us to leave the hotel around 3am; staff prepared a simple breakfast for us to go, since we would be unable to have the complementary breakfast provided. The all-you-can-eat style breakfast, complementary tea/coffee/fresh fruit all day was fantastic! We definitely recommend staying at this hotel in Hanoi!

would recommend this property

f20cd6306bbad8be8fb1009cb35cb60c8579091fb14baa4fe1 12 Oct 2012 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Staff very helpful and friendly

f20cd6306bbad8be8fb1009cb35cb60c8579091fb14baa4fe1 would recommend this property

Read all Tu Linh Palace Hotel reviews
Discovery 90%

6. Discovery

Hotel
22, Luong Ngoc Quyen Street

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 80%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Discovery

06 May 2016 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Shopping
Age Range: 31-40

Large TV with great reception, and a very modern and clean bathroom.

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The location is great, right near beer corner, lots of great restaurants, and Hoan Kiem Lake. The room is clean with lots of room and lockers for your valuable stuff. It is a smaller dorm, so it is not as busy as party-hostels which is nice. The wi-fi is solid, and the free breakfast is great, with really good coffee. The staff is helpful, and clean the room/ provide a new clean towel each day you stay. I have stayed here three separate times, and I end up staying at least an extra night every time, by now it feels like my home abroad.

would recommend this property

Read all Discovery reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Hanoi hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hanoi. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Hanoi

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Hanoi. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!