Website feedback

Hanoi Serendipity Hotel Hotel

14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Postal Service
  • Room Service (24 hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The value for money is really excellent. The rooms are spacious and all equipment are quality (comfort and cleanliness). The big plus is the friendliness and professionalism of staff.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Chang, at the front desk is cery helpful with trip planning and sites around Hanoi. The staff are friendly and the location is great.

Disliked: I like everything about it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a great experiente with this hotel, the staff organized everithing for us, the tours, airport pickups, etc., they send us info by email before arrival so we felt like we had to do nothing just enjoy our time in Hanoi. We did the Halong bay and Sapa tours with them, we stayed only the first night at the Hotel and in beetween tours they even gave us a room free of charge to have a shower and get ready for following tour, it was just great. The staff was very friendly and helpul, all the info provided was clear so we got exactly was we expected and even more....

Disliked: Nothing really....

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is centrally located. The shower also had excellent watt pressure and consistent hot water.

Disliked: I paid in US dollars and was given a smaller amount of change in VND than what the conversion equals. The receptionist claimed it was due to not having bills smaller than 10k at the front desk. To me, it felt like a minor scam to earn a bit more off an American.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location. The room was very clean and confortable. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Great service hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: For the price probably hard to beat! This hotel was great. The airport shuttle worked well. At the reception we have booked a trip for good advice, tickets and train tickets. It all worked perfectly. There was also a map with helpful explanations. A Great hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: After a 16 hour flight can not be better received. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful and Dung the laday and her colleage will do everything to organize your trips, your trips and onward travel. We were helped to organize trip to Halong Bay 3 days 2 nights & Sapa 4 nights 3 days, all were excellent and good value.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed in a triple room which was HUGE. Very nicely decorated, very clean and at the same time all at a very cheap price. A good breakfast is included and it's in a good location - about 10 minutes walk from the main sites. Staff were friendly and helpful. We booked our Halong Bay tour with the hotel and it was a fantastic tour (we went with Luxury Imperial Cruise).

Disliked: It's a hotel, not a hostel (which we didn't mind) but this isn't a place to meet new people.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very nice hotel perfectly located in the old Hanoi.Tthe staff is very friendly and more particularly Bella very professional who knows you always get service with a smile. the breakfast is delicious. we have some tours booked through the hotel. All were excellent. .We definitely stay here if we return.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Brilliant - friendly staff, lovely rooms, great location

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability