Website feedback

Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU Hotel

26 Bat Su, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi, Vietnam

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 94%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Card Phones
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 23:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 94%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff were attentive at all times with nothing being too difficult. I make few demands but advice was given without asking, all of it helpful. The room had retained its historical connection with ornate plaster ceilings and fascinating light fittings, all a little worn but preferable to a bad attempt at modernising.

Disliked: Not being able to see what the weather was doing, my one window had mysterious connections

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Stayed here twice - easy to find once you know the area. Helpful staff, arranged our taxi to and from the airport.

Disliked: Rooms need some maintenance

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really friendly staff, good location, free breakfast.

Disliked: Some things just need a little tweaking - our toilet door handle was broken, patio doors wouldn't lock, patio door handle came off, lamp wouldn't work, toilet seat completely broken, our toilet was broken at one point (did get fixed) think it just needs some maintenance and upkeep.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The charatteristic forniture of the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping

Liked: One of my favorite stay in Viet Nam! The Staff are really helpful and friendly!!!! I have booked the tour to sapa, left my stuff there and when was back at 5 am i have had breakfast and i used the facilities. I had a Shower, Breakfast, Coffe and tea the hole day even i though i had already checked out!!!! I would recommend to anyone!!

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff here are wonderful and answered all of my questions!! I had lots!!! Thank you!!! :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping

Liked: I had a fabulous time in hanoi. this is the place to stay. Staff very nice and extremely helpful. she set up my trip to halong bay and helped book my bus ticket down to saigon. everything went very smoothly and her help relieved all stresses. i definately recommend this hostel to anyone staying in hanoi

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping

Liked: I really thank all the staff at Stars hotel, because the board has really gives me a feeling like I'm at home so, thank you for organizing our trip to Halong is interesting and very reasonable price, clean room, and it gives me a warm feeling when you invited me to Lunch. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: This hotel is really about the staff. Tom and Nam (guy at night) are very helpful and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. It is also really convenient to book tours and other tickets through them and they are very flexible if you change your plans. While I was on my trips to Halong Bay and to Sapa, I left my big backpack with them, which made things so much easier. Thank you so much.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: So mazing hostel, halong bay trip, sapa trip, open bus are very very wonderful about quality and special the Price so reasionable. the room clean.....highly recomemd this hostel

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability