Website feedback

Hanoi Culture Hostel Hotel

28 Bat Su Str, Hang Bo, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Beauty salon
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Card Phones
  • Concierge
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Mini-bar
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing staff, lovely room, great breakfast, clean rooms. Couldn't ask for more.

Disliked: Maybe the airport transfer price could be a bit cheaper but thats about it

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: friendly helpful staff, very clean large rooms and good value for money.

Disliked: nothing, no comments.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We've stayed here for a couple of nights and we we've absolutely enjoyed our stay. The room including bathroom is clean and modern. Breakfast is also nice. But what really makes the difference is the very friendly staff and their services. Is nice to talk with them and they are honestly interested in you, one guy told us some really interesting things about Vietnam and the lake nearby the OQ. It gives the hostel a great and very alive atmostphere. We'd also book a tour to Halong bay which was great and well organized. They also booked train tickets to Sapa for us and we were really suprised they offered us a free taxi ride to the station, we were even more suprised that someone from the hostel drove with us to the train station to show us the right train and compartment. Absolutely excellent service! We would definitely recommend this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything, the rooms are lovely and clean, although the bathroom could do with a little updating. The breakfast was great. But it was the staff who make this such a great place to stay, particularly miss moon on reception who was do helpful and kind. We ended up staying here two more nights and it was a great base to explore Hanoi and also further afield to Halong Bay and Sapa.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: We had a lovely stay at Hanoi Dylan Hotel and particularly appreciated the staff's helpfulness and friendliness . We were also very grateful rhat we had a room and shower at our disposal before taking the overnight bus. We will definitely come back to Hanoi DyLan Hotel the next time we come to Hanoi

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and the staff was friendly. Convenient location. Definitely value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: Tantos elogios que queríamos dedicar a este hotel. En resumidas cuentas, este es un hotel maravilloso, por encima de las expectativas. No tuvimos que paga un precio más alto que 30 dólares por una noche en un hotel tan estupendo. Les deseamos mucha salud y que sepan que les agradecemos sinceramente.

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: Este es el hotel más maravilloso en Asia de los que me he alojado. A pesar de ser pequeñas, las habitaciones del hotel son bien limpias, exquisita y adecuadamente diseñadas. Las camas son extremamente suaves y cómodas. Especialmente, el baño es muy limpio y lleno de fregancia fresca. Ahora me he dado cuenta de por qué mi amigo me recomendó este hotel, que no es tan grande pero su personal hizo que su espacio y ambiente fueran acogedor y amistoso. Además, ellos demostraron alto profesionalismo en servir a los clientes. Se nos ofrecieron jugos y café gratis durante nuestra estancia acá. La gerente, Señorita Moon, es una persona bien educada, con la que conversamos bastante sobre el paisaje, la gente y la cultura de Vietnam. Ella hablaba inglés con mucha fluidez. A parte de eso, nos ayudó a reservar una excursión a la Bahía de Ha Long. Fue un viaje inolvidable, ya que la Bahía era tan pintoresca y hermosa y recibimos servicios buenos y de precios razonables.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: They said my booking was the first one for them from this Site. Should I give them a lucky review. It was just great staying here. Everything works out fine starting from the airport pickup to orgainzing tours to Halong bay and Sapa, Mai Chau hill and getting train tickets to Hue. All the staff has extremely friendly helpful and freely cheerful. The very new rooms were clean, comfo. Laundry sercie perfect. We should book this hotel again for next trip to Hanoi.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability