Website feedback

Winsor Hotel Hotel

20 6th street, San Francisco, USA

Atmosphere 51%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 53%

Location 74%

Safety 63%

Staff 84%

Value 70%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Postal Service
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Important Information

No Shows and late cancellation will be charge of the total booking.
The Hotel requires pre-payment, after booking the remaining 90% full balance of the booking will be charge to your card that was used for the booking, if the card is declined then the booking will be cancelled.
Sales tax is 17.25%
Please note we preauthorize the full amount 48 hours prior to arrival to guarantee your room.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Francisco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 51%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 53%

Location 74%

Safety 63%

Staff 84%

Value 70%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Nice room size, very nice new showers.

Disliked: Neighborhood is questionable.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location in terms of the city attractions and transport. And it is an excellent price.

Disliked: The lack of aircon was tough - and the noise out on the streets.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very helpful. The hotel is in the city centre, close to the tram line. There is a shuttle service available.

Disliked: The room was very minimal and there was some kind of a vent next to the window, making the room rather hot. The hotel seems to be in a bad neighborhood; lots of homeless, beggars, screaming during the evening. The washers and dryers are not cheap.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Have an excellent location!! just in the center of the city, between a lot of restaurants, bars an very close of the public transportation

Disliked: The space of the rooms is too small and the smell of the hotel (like hostel) is disgusting

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely nothing.

Disliked: Ugliest room we've ever been in (and we travel and sleep at hostels a lot). Broken windows which doesn't open and second day they rather put a curtain over it so there was absolutely no light and it wasn't possible to draw back the curtain. Small and dirty shower. And the location is near the city centre but all neighbourhood is full of homeless people (and when I say full I mean hundreds of them, never seen so many, they were absolutely everywhere, sitting, drinking, sleeping and crawling on the streets) - thats not hotel's fault obviously but hotel itself kind of fit in them. I really regreted we didn't sleep in our car actually and I wouldn't go back there even if they would pay us for sleeping there.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wifi connection is goodLocation is right in the centre of SF but there are lots of homeless people on the street right outside

Disliked: Was not very clean

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The area is a little dodgy at night. Lots of homeless people. Never really felt threatened though

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location close to shopping area

Disliked: Lot of homeless people on the street

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wifi was good.Safe, but a lot of homeless people in the neighbourhood.

Disliked: Room was not that clean and bed very noisy. Facility was very poor.Very old tv with only a few channels.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Friendly staff, great price

Disliked: Shady neighbourhood

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability