Website feedback

Morningside Inn Hotel

235 West 107th street, New York, NY 10025, New York, USA

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 59%

Location 76%

Safety 71%

Staff 74%

Value 77%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

+ Rate is subject to 20% tax added on arrival

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 59%

Location 76%

Safety 71%

Staff 74%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It's a good hotel for the only a small amount of money

Disliked: They cancelled coffee and cookies in the morning

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Sheets were clean, bedroom smelled nice. It was a tiny room, but the lack of space wasn't an issue. Cable worked fine, there is a kitchen available for the guests, shower worked fine with good water pressure.

Disliked: - Very loud! You can hear people walking, talking, "having fun" in the rooms around yours. If you like to sleep in, go somewhere else.- Staff were extremely unfriendly. We arrived 15 minutes before check-in, were told our room wasn't ready and we had to wait until 20 min past check-in time to get the key. All the while they were yelling to each other in Spanish.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really friendly, except for the girl who checked us in. She was not really all that welcoming. Get your breakfast bagel at Absolute Bagel, which is sort of close by.

Disliked: The bed was awful. I felt the springs of the mattress against my hips and back. It was quite a stroll to the subway. Our room was next to the lobby elevator, and we heard everything that happened in the lobby. There was no breakfast.


The property's response is

I like to apologize for my staff and the bedding,if you would have brought it to our attention we would have switch the bed out for you

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The manager was super friendly and immediately made me feel welcome. The room was always clean and comfortable, the Wi-Fi worked well, and the tv had a lot of options. The inn provided exactly what I needed, and the price was cheap for a place in Manhattan. I stayed for 8 nights and never had a problem.

Disliked: I guess it was due to the construction of the building, but the pacing from other guests in the upper floors and water from the showers could be heard from the room.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The bed was the most uncomfortable we had slept on our entire trip and we only had one thin pillow each. For the money I expected more

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good, close to Central Park and the subway. The room was fine, especially for the price. Cleaning was done everyday.

Disliked: We arrived late on the first day having taken an 11-hour train journey down from Niagara Falls. However we made sure we e-mailed in advance to let them know we would be arriving around 2230. As it turned out the train was delayed by around an hour but we let them know this as well. However when we got to the hostel we were told they have overbooked and as a result they did not have a room for us. Also they had arranged no alternative in advance. We were sent to a hotel nearby which was fine, especially as there were only 2 of us, more problematic was the group before us which numbered around 6 and thus were more difficult to organize.This was very annoying, especially as we were tired from the train, but having said that we were compensated fairly and the other 4 nights of our stay went smoothly.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location

Disliked: Шум и звукоизоляция в номерах

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: No idea.

Disliked: Too expensive.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: They upgraded me to a double room with ensuite as they had one spare which was nice. Staff very helpful. Really good location for price on the upper westside near bars, shops, starbucks and just three blocks up from the subway which is only 10 mins to midtown.

Disliked: My friends also stayed had really bad wifi. Mine was good so ask for a room near the kitchen when the routers are kept.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: People were very helpful over the phone when I called prior to my arrival. I was greeted in a friendly manner at my arrival. Would highly recommend.

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability