Website feedback

Morningside Inn Hotel

235 West 107th street, New York, NY 10025, New York, USA

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 59%

Location 76%

Safety 71%

Staff 74%

Value 77%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

+ Rate is subject to 20% tax added on arrival

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 59%

Location 76%

Safety 71%

Staff 74%

Value 77%

Showing 51-60 of 67 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: HOT SHOWER

Disliked: WAY TO EXPENSIVE BUT I GUESS THAT IS NEW YORK ANYWAY THE SALES TAX COULD BE INCLUDED IN THE HOSTELBOOKERS PRICE SO THAT YOU DON´T GET A SHOCK WHEN YOU SUDDENLY HAVE TO PAY 19% MORE. I KNOW ITS NORMAL IN THE US BUT IT IS STILL A SHOCK WHEN YOU ARE ON A BUDGET!!! ANYWAY THE PLACE WAS QUITE OKAY BUT FOR THAT AMOUNT OF MONEY YOU EXPECTED A LOT MORE!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great, very close to a subway. It was cheap, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was cleaned often.I felt very safe walking to and from the subway to the hotel and felt very safe when inside. It was very basic like a college dorm room, but it served its purpose of being a base for me while i explored the city.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value for money. The room was comfortable, the wash facilities and bedrooms were cleaned every day, and the shower was warm. The staff were helpful. Good location.

Disliked: My room was very basic, and didn't look as smart as the one in the photographs. However, this did not bother me.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pleasantly surprised, we had a private double room which was like a mini hotel room, with TV, fridge, a private bathroom, and even towels. Nice for that price.It was perfectly clean.

Disliked: Nothing I can tell.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was perfect location to easily getting on the 1 train to get to Times square, Penn station, ferries for the statue of liberty as well as many transfer options! And central park was just a few blocks away. Amazing eateries surrounding this location as well! The staff was also VERY helpful!

Disliked: Bed was a bit difficult to get used to but hey it's what we had expected and worked out well regardless!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Shopping, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great price in a great location. Lots of space to put clothes in drawers and a convenient night table with drawers.Lots of hot water and good water pressure in the shower.Great having a refrigerator in the room and a microwave just down the hall.Close to three grocery stores and endless restaurants and shops.Convenient to the 1 train.

Disliked: The walls are thin so I heard my neighbors' conversations.The lock on the door seems flimsy. I was hesitant to leave anything of any value in the room and walked the streets of NY with my Kindle, laptop, camera, iPod, passports....you get the idea.No lamp on the night table...overhead light only and the switch is not near the bed.The elevator is so slow you could grow old and die waiting for it. I just used the stairs but not coming and going at check in and check out.WiFi in lobby only and there's only one tiny table with only one chair.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean rooms, nice area

Disliked: restrooms and showers not in the room, sometimes not so clean.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Neat and clean as well as comfortable bed. 15 minutes away from Time Square. Very convenient location with many small shops around.

Disliked: Nothing to mention

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice staff

Disliked: not so much bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: dark room, no interent in the room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability