Website feedback

Morningside Inn Hotel

235 West 107th street, New York, NY 10025, New York, USA

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 59%

Location 76%

Safety 71%

Staff 74%

Value 77%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

+ Rate is subject to 20% tax added on arrival

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 59%

Location 76%

Safety 71%

Staff 74%

Value 77%

Showing 41-50 of 67 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping

Liked: My favorite part of staying in Morning In is that althouh I didn´t have my private bathroom and it was very clean and tidy, I also love the kitchen. The room was very confortable and the people were very friendly to me every time. The location is also seewtable for tourist.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is fine, next to central park, university area, close to subway down town, kitchenfascilities

Disliked: Restroom could cleaner, WIFI didn't work for our i-pads, Towels where old.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was close to the metro station and cheap!

Disliked: you do not have breakfast in the morning

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: The locks on the doors were very poor quality and not very secure. I was worried to leave my stuff in the room. Plus they had no security boxes! There was also a gap between the door and the frame that people could see inside from. Should really be fixed.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were all very friendly. The room was cleaned and we were given fresh towels daily. Was a simple room but a reasonable size with plenty of draw space.

Disliked: Unfortunately there was two school tours of French teenagers one after the other, both made an extreme amount of noise every night until at least 2am, one group even decided to try and open our bedroom door. This wasn't at all the fault of the hotel, and could have been purely bad luck on our part that it was during school holidays.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was in a very good location! Very easy to move around in the city from.

Disliked: You had to pay for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent place in a very nice area "Columbia Campus". This area is famous for its student life and its fancy shops and cafes near around. We were 2 friends and the Hotel was comfortable and well furniture. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the desk is open 24/7, so there is always somebody around to help with any issue. The value for money was excellent as well. I will definitely recommend this place to friends again!

Disliked: Common bathrooms, but they were clean, so it was not a big restriction.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: conveinance to subway and from airport.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: old building, tiny elevator and rooms

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the subway line. Cheap place to stay considering how expensive accommodation is in NYC.

Disliked: There was a pipe going through the room we stayed in which made a racket from time to time in the night. Also, was charged $60 more than what was shown in the Hostelbookers mail which was a bit of a nasty surprise. The lady at the reception said it was the tax and that they've requested Hostelbookers to include/mention this addidtional charge.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability