Website feedback

Morningside Inn Hotel

235 West 107th street, New York, NY 10025, New York, USA

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 59%

Location 76%

Safety 71%

Staff 74%

Value 77%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

+ Rate is subject to 20% tax added on arrival

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 59%

Location 76%

Safety 71%

Staff 74%

Value 77%

Showing 21-30 of 67 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well Located, nice staff, clean

Disliked: Room was very small and the coils on the mattress hurted our backs

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: we got a quite big room.

Disliked: Sehr unfreundliches Personal. Außerdem hieß es als wir ankamen zunächst, es gäbe leider lein freies Zimmer mehr für uns. Letztendlich haben wir dann doch eines bekommen. Es gibt nur zwei Bäder für den gesamten Flur, wovon eines oft wegen Überschwemmung nicht nutzbar war.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the location, room and high speed wi-fi!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's very well located and not too expensive.

Disliked: The Internet access was a big problem for us.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very affordable, and although not close to downtown Manhattan, it's right on the metro line, so very easy to get downtown.

Disliked: The doors were a little thin, so noise from the next room carried.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Property is clean, good maintained

Disliked: Everything was right

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were a group of 14 that visited NYC for an Interdisciplinary Art Department Trip. Everything with the Morningside Inn made us feel comfortable and at ease when we were not busy visiting NY's museums. It is a recently renovated facility but yet boasts the original character and architecure of the building. The location is great and allows you to easily navigate through the city by walking, or catching the subways and taxis. Mr. Patrick (the general manager) and his crew provided us with everything our group requested and even arranged for fleet service back to the airport. Looking for a place with plush towels, marble floors and down-filled comforters? This is the place!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that it was in a fairly safe neighborhood, and yet close to a subway stop, as well as a short walk from Central Park. It was also very quiet, for a hostel, but that was probably because I stayed during the week. I also definitely appreciated the elevator and the luggage room, having 1 heavy carry on and an overnight bag to contend with.

Disliked: No hair dryer, and the shared bathroom was oddly layed out, so that sitting on the toilet was difficult, even for someone as short as myself (5'1"). Also, I am glad that I stayed in the winter, b/c there is no air conditioning, and if the room gets hot, all you have is a fan or you will have to open your window. The WiFi reception is not always good in the rooms, and sometimes WiFi is simply not available.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is clearly not the Hilton but it is a safe and reasonably clean place to stay for a low (for NY) price.

Disliked: The plumbing must be at least 100 years old but again, this is what I paid for so no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location can't be beat, especially at $100 for a room for two.

Disliked: Bed was a little creaky and walls were quite thin, but that's to be expected at a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability