Website feedback

Bon Ca Va Hotel

252/13-14 Prapokklao Rd., Sripoom, Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: We stayed in a private room with an ensuite bathroom and it was lovely, quiet and clean. We also enjoyed breakfast at the hostel most mornings, and the patio and service was really nice for reading, writing, chatting, or people-watching. The banana smoothie was fantastic. The hostel is right by the North Gate of the old city, which makes for easy walking to the Doi Sutthep pickup spot and the night markets. It was a great launch point for our stay in Chiang Mai, and they provided everything we needed.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff that went out of their way to help anyway they could. It was raining and one of the staff who we befriended took me to the shop on his motorbike rather than let me go alone in the night. They booked tours and called taxis with a smile. Thanks "birds" for a great stay

Disliked: Couldn't use the safe

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We had a great room and the staff was very friendly and polite. They even gave my girlfriend a huge fruit basket for her birthday. Food in the restaurant was also great.We had a tiny problem with our AC but it was fixed on the next day... awesome service.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a LOVELY boutique hotel, with a fabulous hotel manager who is keen to help and lovely staff. The rooms are clean and large. The rooms that have a balcony view of the mountains are wonderful at sunset. The breakfasts are the best in Thailand!

Disliked: Honestly nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Mr leng the manager is THE man, he knows everything is by far the main asset of this hotel. Its a hotel NOT a hostel. previously known as the Victoria,(as taxi drivers still do), the new owners have nicely renovated to lobby/kitchen and restaurant area and the rooms are next. Rooms are large with a big "wet room" for a bathroom.

Disliked: If only the rest of the staff was as attentative as Mr Leng. Rooms could be cleaned better and our first room, the A/C didnt work BUT Mr Leng swithched us straight away!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are spacious and the staff is very friendly.

Disliked: Bad wifi reception in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were lovely, friendly, and welcoming. Great sellection of food on offer both Thai and Foreign at a good price. The staff have good contacts in the community and are happy to help with any questions or queries you may have. The hotel is in a quiet location,but within the old city walls, and you can walk to all the main old city attractions.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were very friendly and on arrival we were upgraded to a better room than we had originally booked for the same cost

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location, lovely rooms, friendly staff, very quiet. A really good place to stay!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Place had lots of character, felt like staying above a country pub in England! Although above a bar, it was always quiet. Great location - on a quieter street but not far to walk to the bars, markets etc. Staff were really friendly!

Check Availability