Website feedback

Hotel Moderne Hotel

1, Rue de Berne, Geneva, Switzerland

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 68%

Location 95%

Safety 81%

Staff 89%

Value 62%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Important Information

We will pre authorize your credit card before arrival according to the cancellation policy.
Authorization means that we ask the credit card company to block an amount on your credit card (normally equal to the first night).
This amount is normally valid for a few weeks, thereafter it is automatically released back into your account (depending on the credit card company and the country). We have no control over the release process.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Geneva?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 68%

Location 95%

Safety 81%

Staff 89%

Value 62%

Showing 21-30 of 33 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They offered a free to use computer and printer.

Disliked: The maintenance man was a jerk, I got locked inside my room and when he came he said I was lying....

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quaint, cute, clean, location, close to train, lake Geneva, and city. Free boat pass, free metro and tram pass, great breakfast....

Disliked: very loud on Saturday night (all night) ,some fighting on street just below window.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: breakfast OK, central

Disliked: room small and smelly, bed hanging through, too expensive

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Centre of Geneva

Disliked: Too hot. Rooms very small. showers shared between a floor, not between 2 rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Definitely needs a refurbishment

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: the people are friendly and the location is very near the railway station, it is ideal for a quick visit of the city or to just stay a night on a business trip.

Disliked: It is very loud and very hot, although they provide a ventilator. I would rather not recommend it for a trip to relax or a romantic holiday etc.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Very expensive "chamber", a small room with one bed, but shared shower. The staff is not friendly.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location was perfect!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location, I was only travelling through Geneva and very much liked the fact it was walking distance from the main train station, also great links with the airport. Good rooms with slightly old-fashioned feel, which is nice, comparing to very generic style of big hotel chains. Good quality breakfast and above all immaculate service, especially at the Reception.

Disliked: Perhaps one-night stay is too short to detect any flaws.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I arrived at Geneva very early and went to the hotel to see when I could check in and they said that I could at that time, which was convenient. Overall, I found the staff very friendly.

Disliked: It's called Hotel Moderne, but nothing about it is modern. Plus, I'm pretty sure there was a pubic hair on my pillow when I arrived.

Check Availability