Website feedback

Hotel St-Gervais Hotel

20 Rue des Corps-Saints, Geneva, Switzerland

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 75%

Location 96%

Safety 84%

Staff 93%

Value 76%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

If you arrive later than 23:00 h please, let the property know.
Your card will be pre-authorized for one nights stay

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Geneva?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 75%

Location 96%

Safety 84%

Staff 93%

Value 76%

Showing 31-40 of 53 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Resonably priced and breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: Street outside is noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Friendly receptionist

Disliked: Bad/no internet connection, dirty glass in the room

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location. It was in the middle of Geneva. When we arrived we got the travel pass, so we could use trains, trams, buses for free. Breakfast was included.

Disliked: Small rooms, very noise,

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great ! Clean and good value for money

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location and friendly staff. Rooms were small but were great value and perfect for what we needed.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Very convenient location and helpful staff

Disliked: The room is basic and very smelly. I need to ask the staff to get some air fresher to get rid of the smoky smell of the room.Breakfast is very basic as well, a bit fed up after 4 days of plain bread and cossiant

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the location

Disliked: the rooms were dirty and smelled. the bathroom which was shared was also not properly cleaned. the street outside was very noisy. the beds which are advertised for 2 people are actually single beds. the room was no bigger than a bathroom.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is primo. It's an easy 5 minute walk from Gare Cornavin, the main train station in Geneva. Also, there is a bus stop 100m from the front door which has two different buses to the airport (lines 5 and 10). Super convenient for a solo traveller. I think this is true of all hostels in Geneva, but you get a free transport card the minute you check in. It's a great place to stay and among the most affordable in the 2nd most expensive city in Europe.

Disliked: I couldn't get the TV to work in the room. I was disappointed to miss breakfast--I needed to be at the airport by 6:30 which was when breakfast was served.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved everything about my stay here! As a 21 year old girl traveling alone, the staff, hotel, and location were perfect. I never once felt uneasy as the very helpful, bilingual staff was very welcoming. They allowed me to check into my room when I arrived at 7am, since the room had not been used the night before. The room and bathroom was extremely clean, and the shared bath was not a problem at all. It is a good size room with a toilet, good sized shower, and sink. The building had clearly been renovated and had a modern feel in a charming building. Upon leaving, the man at the front desk gave me a map and the transportation card and explained to me where the main sites were and how to take the transport to get there. Breakfast was good and very filling. After checking out, they allowed me to leave my bag at the hotel for the day until I left town. Restaurants are very, very close, bus/tram stop is 100 feet from the hotel, and train is one block away. When I booked on hostelbookers, I actually made the reservation for the wrong night. Upon realizing my mistake, I emailed the hotel requesting a date change - within 10 minutes they responded saying they had changed my reservation. Cannot say enough positive things about this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was wonderful!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location. Helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: Rooms are rather small.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability