Website feedback

Hotel St-Gervais Hotel

20 Rue des Corps-Saints, Geneva, Switzerland

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 75%

Location 96%

Safety 84%

Staff 93%

Value 76%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

If you arrive later than 23:00 h please, let the property know.
Your card will be pre-authorized for one nights stay

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Geneva?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 75%

Location 96%

Safety 84%

Staff 93%

Value 76%

Showing 21-30 of 53 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: For a 'cheap' hotel in Geneva it was really nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice, simple but with lovely service and the coffee is good. Don't be expecting anything facy, the single room only has a single bed and the bathroom is shared on the floor. But overall it has been clean, comfortable, well located and convenient.

Disliked: I didn't like how they block a small amount of money on your credit card and then release it a couple days later. I understand it's for security reasons and what not but they should let you know before hand.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: every thing was perfectdaily cleaning, they change bed sheets daily, and drop washed and clean things like towel soaps and toillete papers. It is at 5 minutes walk from main railway station of Geneva. Staff so cooperativeNice breakfastIn nutshell, it is GOOD

Disliked: Small bed, not fit for two persons but they facilited me with extra matrice.Toillette out side of room; not attached.three rooms at every floor and one washroom (toillette) but it is big one but it is fine.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it is a central place to stay in geneve, not far from transport ,trains, shops and lake. very helpful staff. reasnable price and clean .

Disliked: our room was a little small .our window was in a corner, we could only see the nice meat at the front butcher shop. but anyway we only stayed in the room to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: character

Disliked: not clean

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: location was perfect

Disliked: breakfast coulb be untill 10

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great. Even though they give you the travel card, there's little you need it for. The staff was friendly and the rooms were pretty small but nice.

Disliked: It wasn't the cleanest place, but for the price it seemed right. Its a bit noisy but if you want to be in the heart of the city its a trade off. The wifi was terrible, but that wasn't a huge problem for us.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location, close to central station and not far from the lake. And that is all.

Disliked: Because of overbooking, they sent us to Hotel Moderne, from the same owner, telling us it was a better one. Well, I can't imagine how St-Gervais could be worse, but I don't want to know. Our room was stinking (really), too old, too small, toilete and bathroom (all separate) were even worse. And it is not cheap, we feel like losing lot of money. Or the hotel is that bad or they gave us the worse they had to offer, but anyway it is st-gervais' responsibility. Don't stay there by any chance.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very close to central station and downtown. Reception staff was exceptionally pleasant.

Disliked: No airconditioning

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right in town,close to station

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I loved the hotel. My bedroom was very nice. The bathroom was very clean and the breakfast was delicious. People that work in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. I really recomend this hotel!!! It is perfect for staying in Geneve!!!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability