Website feedback

Jeju Hiking Inn and Gudeok Guesthouse Hotel

587-15, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo City, Seogwipo, Jeju Island, South Korea

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 64%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 76%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jeju Island?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 64%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 76%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Our room had a private bathroom what was really nice. The breakfast was simple (bread, jam, eggs) but good. The host is very friendly and they have an awesome rooftop!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For that price you can not ask for much, but wi-fi, which would be available in the room should be included. It was available only downstairs at common room... It seems that we were there during the reconstruction so some things does not works properly I guess.

Disliked: No wi-fi in the room. No ari-con. Overall relatively reasonable price in high season but...

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really amazing value for money. The room was kitted outensureensuite, tv, mini fridge, and the highlight - heated bed. The owner was extremely helpful. As soon as we arrived he went through a map with us and wrote down all the buses we would need to catch and from where. He also recommended some good places to eat.

Disliked: We were fairly sure that there was atleast one other guest at the place, but we never saw anyone else. We didn't really mind the lack of opportunity to make friends, the area is peaceful and there is plenty to do.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap and good location.

Disliked: The guy at the front desk seemed angry and like he didn't want to help. The lady was very sweet though.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice place for budget accommodation and very convenient for exploring Jeju island. There is a kitchen with all necessary facilities - very good when traveling with children. We stayed there 3 times already.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Thei staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location. We had a lot of fun staying here! Very good price!!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location to the airport limousine bus stop and the coast as well as a good towncentre with a market and everything you could possibly need.The bedroom was clean and freshly decorated.Wifi facilities and TV worked well.

Disliked: The bathroom was clean but needed repairs. The shower head was broken and the toilet seat didn't fit. These are basic repairs that would make a big difference in a cramped environment. I would recomnend a kettle being provided in each room for additional comfort.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very valuable to its price.the place is good.room is clean.there are some good restaurant around the hotel.

Disliked: The staff is very normal.it is not very helpful to your crop.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The proximity of the property to food places and attractions such as the waterfalls and Oedolgae.

Disliked: There was to elevator. The staff do not really speak in English. There condition of the inn was rather old.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the rooftop terrace is so awesome

Disliked: i felt like the guy at the reception was lazy to answer my questions. he was all sleepy and looked grumpy but the old lady was so friendly and nice.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability