Website feedback

Boreland Lodge Hotel Hotel

31-33 Boreland Road, Inverkeithing, Inverkeithing, Scotland

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 78%

Location 75%

Safety 83%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please note that we will contact you right after you made the booking to collect more detailed payment information Thanks.

Please note that there is a 3% surcharge for American Express cards

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Inverkeithing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 78%

Location 75%

Safety 83%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: customer service was really nice..

Disliked: slightly far from town..but overall i like far..

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: It was clean

Disliked: Everything was good

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Location - 20min train to Edinburgh.

Disliked: A bit old and fusty.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good place to stay

Disliked: Far for the city

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: No tv channels from 1st to last day.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like how friendly was the Spanish guy at the reception he was very welcoming and trustworthy. He was always very polite and We had the luck of he speaking Spanish which was even more helpful. the other staff was very nice as well. The property is a very nice and clean building, maybe because it was not a high season it was very quiet and peaceful.

Disliked: Overall the property is very pretty and cossy. It is not far located from the train station but the problem is that it is a bit far away from the city centre.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room and the facilities

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Tiny room, very poor value for money. Prior to booking the staff said they would organise a joint taxi for guests to travel home from hogmanay. They failed to do this stating it wasn't possible however we were able to organise a taxi for ourselves (at much greater cost to sharing one on new years eve. It cost over £70). Told me over the phone prior to booking that it was very easy to get to edinburgh and a suitable choice for new years eve, however on new years day no public transport was running and we had to book another taxi. Couldnt afford to pay for another 2 taxis to the city and then the airport so had to go straight to the airport for the whole day instead of sight seeing. Staff told us public transport was running and we had to sit at the train station for an hour until we realised there were no trains. Very poor customer service. The breakfast is very expensive aswell. My hostel in glasgow was less than half the price and served a full scottish breakfast free of charge. This hostel is alot further from edinburgh than it makes out and shouldn't even be classified on this site as being in edinburgh.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Large rooms

Disliked: Limited facilities. I.e can't use kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The proprietor, Lee, was very friendly and accommodating, and the bathroom was spotless--I've never seen a cleaner toilet in my life. Inverkeithing station was only about 5 minutes away, connecting us to anywhere in Scotland via Edinburgh. Excellent value, highly recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability