Website feedback

Grosvenor Gardens Hotel

1 Grosvenor Gardens, Edinburgh, Scotland

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 74%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Cots available
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Cancellation made with sufficient notice will result in the loss of 10% of total cost or deposit only.
Cancellation made within 7 working days of arrivals, a charge = 50% of 1 night stay + deposit.
Cancellation made within 3 working days of arrivals or non –arrivals are charged = 1 night stay + deposit.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Edinburgh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 74%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Large room, comfy bed, friendly staff, peaceful and quiet!

Disliked: Not much, the TV wasn't working at times , but as only watched 2 hours in total it didn't really matter!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It's quietness and homeliness.

Disliked: The shower was terrible and a heath and safety issue as it would continually go from boiling hot to freezing cold in seconds.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are sorry to learn of your bad experience. Unfortunately, you did not tell us while you were here. Otherwise, we would have help you to adjust the shower. As all showers have been install recently, staff forgot to check them during room serving.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked the staff at this B&B, they were friendly and sweet and willing to mind our luggage until we flew out later that night. This B&B has a lot of character, I found it to be a quirky and cute little place to stay. It's in a great location - only a 10-15 minute walk from the city centre. If you don't feel like walking you can literally catch a bus to the B&B's door. I would recommend staying at the Grosvenor!

Disliked: I wouldn't say it this put me off- because it's a common problem in so many old buildings throughout Europe- but there wasn't much water pressure.. so it wasn't the greatest shower I've ever had.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind word. It is a great pleasure having you all over the New Year festival. Everyone are very polite and friendly. It is amazing to have so many well manner young people staying at the same time, making our New Year even more special.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly atmosphere and the host made us feel very welcome. On New Years day it was lovely to wake up and see a little present on our doorstep. The breakfast was very food.

Disliked: The hours breakfast was available appeared to be very short and one day we woke up at 10am and missed having breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It is a great pleasure having you all over the New Year festival. Everyone are very polite and friendly. It is amazing to have so many well manner young people staying at the same time, making our New Year even more special.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had a great stay. Located near the train station and could walk there dispite two bags and a back pack - it is tucked away on a side street that even the locals had trouble finding so be sure to carry walking or driving directions. Currently lots of construction in the area. Was an easy, though elevated, 20 walk to the historic center of town. Room was comfortable - no problems whatsoever! Fine Scottish style breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Bath clean and highly useable. I found it to be a very good value.

Disliked: No problems!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind words. It has been a pleasure having you staying here with us at the Grosvenor Gardens Hotel

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: This 3 star hotel is very good value for the price. The rooms are spacious and the location is not too far from the main city, just a 10 minute walk, and just opposite Haymarket station. The breakfast is good, a large cooked meal with the option of fruit, cereal and yoghurt. Our room was at the main entrance, which was quite loud in the morning being off the reception area with people checking in and out etc. However a great opportunity to stay in an old Georgian house in the New town.

Disliked: I had booked 2 rooms as traveling in a group of 4 people however our booking had been double booked. I would advise anyone who is booking to double check and phone before arrival to ensure your room isn't double booked. My sister and husband were relocated to another hotel, which wasn't ideal for our travel plans. Mrs Chan however did go out of her way to drive them to the hotel and make sure they had somewhere to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely and friedly staff. They were all very helpful. The hotel was very spacious and inviting just few minutes from Haymarket train station. The area was beautiful and quiet with gorgeous terrased houses. It wasn't a long walk to get to the city centre from up there at all. On bank holiday Monday we have missed our breakfast and came late to the dining room. The staff was so very kind and cooked us a full breakfast anyway. opened everything just because of us. I was very pleasantly surprised about it. It looked like family business and staff enjoyed what they were doing. The Customer came first. xxx

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability