Website feedback

Hotel Leiria Classic Hotel

Avenida Dr. Correia de Mateus 30, Leiria, Portugal

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 74%

Location 97%

Safety 80%

Staff 77%

Value 76%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Leiria?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 74%

Location 97%

Safety 80%

Staff 77%

Value 76%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great central location, close to the old town and some great restaurants. The rooms were good value for the price and the facilities were more than adequate for the price. Interesting artistic decor in the rooms as well (unique may be a better word).

Disliked: Nothing to dislike. The property is more than adequate for the price they charge. Would definitely stay there again if I ever return to Leiria.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I payed the shared 4bedroom but during two nights i was alone in the room. I Bad an ensuite bathroom with toilet and big shower all to myself. The room also had a balcony and a tiny tv, with 3 portuguese channels. I think i also got the only room with view of the castle.

Disliked: There were two women working in the days is spent here. One during the mornings and one Form afternoon. The morning lady was well informed , but she was having trouble showing me the location of the hostel on the provided map, and her english was ok. She also knew when and where the busses leave and all this Kind of things.The afternoon lady was a lot less informed. She obviously didn't know a lot about the town and her english was not as good either. She have me some wrong information..Also i found it a little annoying that you had to give them your key everytime you left the hostel.... The atmosphere was also not the nicest...

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Backpacking / gap year, Shopping

Liked: The location is very good; very close to the station. Room and bathroom were fine, bed also. The staff was friendly and helpful when I asked them to store my luggage after checking out until my train would leave.

Disliked: This place is basically a hotel with a couple of dorms. It's fine to sleep, but it's not a place to hang out. In the dorm I would have liked something to put small personal belongings on at the top bed. I saw the breakfast for €3,50, but I took a better breakfast outside, as I didn't think it was really worth the money. There were no lockers, although I didn't experience that as a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is actually at center and just few minutes from bus station.I got a 4 bed room for me alone, good price for a hotel style hostel.Clean and friendly reception.A good view of Leiria's Castle at balcony.

Disliked: Yes, no kitchen, it is in fact a small hotel.Personally I got hurt at my waist after sleep 3 nights on the old style spring bed .

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Located in the city center, just 5 minutes walking from the bus station

Disliked: Not really hostel atmosphere, more like a hotel with shared rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is actually a hotel. Clean and good smell in the room. Good hot shower and quit environment.

Disliked: Usually people who choose a hostel but not a hotel like to chat with other people for information or emotion sharing. But anyway, this is a hotel..

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had a 6-bed dorm only for me. Girls in the staff were polite.

Disliked: No heat during the first night, so my room was super cold and, when I complained on the following day, the man in the reception who looked like the owner insinuated that I was less important than other clients because my room was cheaper. That's actually a hotel and you cannot leave it and take the keys with you.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is honestly a very nice place to stay, espesially if you want to get away from the hostels that are booming with 100th of people, relax and enjoy the city... Nice view balconies, you may take a bath for a change and helpfully ness and friendliness of staff just makes it the place to stay at in Leiria!I traveled 35+ countries and have always stayed in hostels.

Disliked: No kitchen!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability