Website feedback

Kadetus Hotel

Zwierzyniecka 25/7, Krakow, Poland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 96%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Card Phones
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 96%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Close to Main square, value for money, ease of access at anytime, good facilities for budget travellers.

Disliked: Nothing. Used this property 8 times for our group

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, nice, cheap, good breakfast, helpful and kind staff. Easy to visit the city from the place.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: My private bathroom was actually in my room and it was connected to a coffee bar which was hard to come by in Poland.

Disliked: No AC but thats the usual for most hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was in an excellent location (5 minutes from the Old Town main sqaure).Staff were very friendly and had good info about what sites to see, etc.Breakfast is included (although not the best selection)

Disliked: Some other guests were extremely loud in the reception area at 4am, and staff did not seem to consider this an issue for other guests.Breakfast is not that good - just sliced cheese/ham, bread, milk and rubbish cornflakes.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice room, (very) hot strong shower, if you ask, they'll replace your linen and towels for free, just outside city center so it's pretty quiet at night (not counting the neighbors of course) but still very close to the old market

Disliked: the mattress!! our mattress was a spring filled mattress, really not that comfortable. Also the linen for the bed didn't really fit (and the blanket was a bit short).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: close to the centre and easy get to the airport

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in! It was the same as staying in a hotel, but with the hostel bonuses of a communcla kitchen etc. Big rooms, lovely spacious old style building with nice wide wood staircase and it was really quiet on the corridors so you won't be disturbed or anything, breakfast is free, staff are lovely and couldn't be more helpful, particular thanks to Piotr who was great and helped us out with lending us a phone charger lead! All the staff were happy and helpful and the location was great - only about 5 mins to walk to the beautiful main square. Next time I'm in Krakow I am definitely coming back to stay, absolutely fab place thank you! :)

Disliked: Nothing! :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is nice. I've been in Krakow 15 times before, and most people may rate a location in the "heart" of the city center as a perfect location, but to stay ca 800m away is so more quiet and still perfect for most people.The staff was very helpful and friendly. We arrived at 7am, and they let us leave all our things there for 6 hours before the check-in, and gave us towels and breakfast and let us take a shower, have something to eat etc after a long trip to Poland.The room we had was the double room (deluxe) with a private bathroom and kitchen. They should change the door to the WC as it didn't really fit, but it was quite a nice "flat" for a couple (with or without a child),

Disliked: The breakfast could have been better.. they "only" had typical hostel breakfast (bread with cheese, ham, and cornflakes), so they could have had more fruit and healthy musli/fiber as well :) Since the hostel was pretty nice (including the room), I was expecting a higher quality of the breakfast, but it's not that essential as there are plenty of nice cafés all around the place:)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Shower leaking and in bad need of repair. Bed not properly prepared for us: sheets and blanket covers were missing and only supplied the next day after asking twice.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability