Website feedback

Roma Hotel Malta Hotel

Ghar il Lembi Street, Sliema, Sliema, Malta

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 62%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sliema?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 62%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating


19 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Character

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals

Liked: Close to the seaside.

Disliked: No comments

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Right across from the water and close to the ferry piers. A bit of a walk to the centre of Sliema but it's a very nice walk. I do NOT consider this hotel good value for money compared to other places I've stayed at for similar prices, but it is one of the cheapest hotels to stay in in this area. So, if 'budget' is more important than 'comfort', this place fits the bill. Personally, though, I'd have rather paid a bit more and had a better experience. Problem was, we were in Malta in high season and everything in the lower price brackets was booked solid.

Disliked: Wow, where do I start? Sooooo many things were sooooo incredibly bad about this place:1. NO AIR CON in the rooms!!! This would not normally bother me so much if at least the room fans worked efficiently -- but, like so many other things in this hotel, they didn't. It was nearly 40C when we were in Malta and our room was absolutely SWELTERING -- to the point where we had to get ready in the mornings with the hotel room door open to the corridor for air. When we complained about this to reception we were told that there are only 2 (more expensive) rooms in the hotel that have air con and they were both booked.2. Appallingly bad breakfasts. We gave up on the coffee after Day 2 as the breakfast lady in charge (very kind but not very organised) never seemed to put any coffee beans into the actual coffee machine itself. So, you only ever just got muddy water out of the thing. Several people complained about this but it was never sorted out the whole time we were there. Toaster was also broken one morning and the day that it did seem to (finally) get fixed . . . it had not been plugged in! Assuming the toaster was still broken, we wasted a good 15 minutes trying to find the breakfast lady before we figured out what was wrong! Breakfast was also not ready in the mornings at the time it was supposed to be. So, because we had an early morning excursion booked one day we had to skip breakfast altogether.3. Staff inefficiency. We changed plans while we were in Malta so extended our stay at this hotel (as explained above, we tried to move to another hotel as we were not happy in this one but everything else we could afford was booked out). We were told we could stay the extra days but would have to change rooms. Not a problem -- except for the fact that the new room was not fit for habitation! Things were old and broken in the room (missing handle on dresser drawer, broken front door handle, broken bed frame etc), and the room itself was so small that you couldn't even open the closet properly to put your clothes in or get them out. When we complained about this room (which, BTW, cost the same price as the other rooms!), we were asked why we had chosen to move rooms in the first place! HUH?!? We explained that we had NOT 'chosen to move' but that we were told we HAD to move. So, the following day we were moved back to the same room we had before, but on a different floor. Well, the lighting in this third room was so bad that we again had to open the hotel room door to the corridor just to see properly!Shall I go on . . . ?????Basically, if this hotel were half the price I would say it is good value. I mean, what more could you expect, really? But for about 55 euro per couple per room it is VERY BAD value.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean and friendly staff

Disliked: lack of choice at breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very nice. Really, they were extremely helpful and polite. I paid for a dorm, and I was expected to be in a large room with many other people (like in your average hostel dorm), but I ended up (luckily) getting a room to myself the whole time. For the money you pay, it's a real value. I would recommend it.

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great environment, location, staff

Disliked: quiet.no strong youth environment,but at the same time if youre not looking for that , itd be nice.certainly not a party hostel at all.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: well equipped:a tv,a kettle,a hairdryier,a heater;close to the waterfront in sliema,close to main buses to valletta ,a very good restaurant at the ground floor,hotel reception open 24h

Disliked: the open shower,water stood on the floor after bath,no ventilation system in the bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location was great.

Disliked: There was a renovation going on, that screwed the view from the hotel, and there was much noise from early in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You probably can´t find better hostel for this price (10€). Basically

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very affordable, extremely friendly and helpful staff, right by the water, and plenty of access to shopping.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability