Website feedback

The Bugibba Hotel Hotel

Tourist Street, Bugibba, Malta

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 79%

Location 92%

Safety 79%

Staff 80%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Housekeeping
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

After your booking, the property management will process full payment via your credit card within 2 days prior to arrival and a receipt will be issued via email.
Kindly note that in case of late cancellation or no-show , the guests will incur in the charge of the value/costs of the first night of stay

Important: In January 2017(01.01.17 – 31.01.17) the outdoor pool & deck area will be closed for yearly maintenance. Indoor, non-heated pool will still be available.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bugibba?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 79%

Location 92%

Safety 79%

Staff 80%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a studio for 7 nights, perfect! Kitchen, bathroom, balcony, living area everything you need. The pool is nice, also when it is windy. Location also nice!

Disliked: Just good hotel!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location and a cheap accommodation

Disliked: No fridges in Room, Broken Air Conditioning, No tea or coffee facilities in room. Very poor customer service from most reception staff and general team. It felt like I was bothering the staff by simply asking for a key to get into my room, which they insist you leave at reception when leaving the building. There was only one receptionist that was friendly and accommodating the rest looked miserable and unapproachable.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The place is great, near to sea shore and shops and pubs. It has two pools, rooms have balconies. In hotel they have free wifi on reception. Staff is helpful. Very good price.

Disliked: Place is laud, when you have room on the street side. We had a problem with finding our hotel because hotel changed the name, now it is THE BUGIBBA HOTEL, not BLUE SEE BUGIBBA

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: From reviews we were worried but because it was a passing stay, one for one night we gambled and to our surprise were very satisfied. Cleanliness to me is foremost and there was no problems with that. Sheets, toilet and kitchen very good!a swimming pool outside and apparently one inside which i didn't venture to. The size of the apartment was incredible for the price and we enjoyed our balcony, lounge and kitchen. No problems checking in or out but receptionist seemed a bit fed up/tired. A little bit difficult to find as we arrived at the back of the hotel which is a locked up hotel but asked at a pub and they directed us.

Disliked: Not much to complain about as our expectations were exceeded. One thing was in the morning when we were getting ready to check out, a man with a key who i presumed wanted to clean the room just used his key to open the door whilst i was half dressed and proceeded to tell us check out was at 11. A little bit rude and inappropriate as we knew this and he could have checked with reception to see if the key had been handed back in. Not his fault but hotel procedures/training.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Lication was very good and opposite the hotel was a good karaoke bar

Disliked: Ants in the room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: great english tv and very clean rooms location brillant

Disliked: ground floor rooms to street level noisy

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was great that the room was fully equipted: TV, mini kitchen, comfortable sangs.

Disliked: This was not the property itself, but the other thing. They took the payment from my bank account few days before the arrival. It was first time, then hostel itself did that.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff were sooooooo nicccce and friendly and suppper kind. i got the lovely room i wanted also was a lovely hotel over all.

Disliked: nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was central to where we needed to be it was cheap and the rooms were really nice.

Disliked: There was a lemon squeezer but not a cheese grater in our kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really value for money. I've travelled in many countries, but I never had such a nice and big room for so little money (even not in Bangladesh or so). Of course it's not the Radisson, but can you expect that for 6 euro/night?

Disliked: The girl at reception was doing her best, but it was often too busy and they actually need two persons at reception (biut then the price of the rooms would be more expensive I guess).I stayed at this hotel two times. The first time I booked through another booking site (one that also doesn't charge a booking fee) and paid two euro a night more, but including a buffet breakfast, which was not bad.When I booked via Hostelbookers I paid 2 euro less, but breakfast was not included. When I asked the reception how much the breakfast was they told me 5 euro. So, if you want the breakfast it's cheaper to book through a site that includes the breakfast. The cheapest way though is to book via Hostelbookers and to buy some Pastizzi for breakfast (30 cents each).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability