Website feedback

Cleopetra Hotel Hotel

Queen Rania St, P.O.Box 125, Petra, Jordan

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Meals available
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Petra?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: shuttle to Petra

Disliked: very cold cold water (only a few litres for warm water for the whole guests) unprofessional staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location in Wadi Musa. A ride to Petra is free from the hotel. The taxi back from Petra is very cheap (approx 3 JD).Nearby the main Wadi Musa restaurants, banks (ATMs), bakery, supermarkets, and bus station.As long as you show up in the morning to the Wadi Musa bus station, it's very simple to take a 7 JD mini-bus ride to and from Amman's Wahdat Southern Bus Station (31.917773, 35.929976). We prefer this rather than the Jett bus.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like everything. Good rooms, excellent staff, food is great!!

Disliked: No TV on the room, but that´s not important.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is very welcoming and helpful, including free taxi to Petra Gate. The home style food is excellent and good value for money. Packed lunches are available for a small fee.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The buffet dinners were excellent. My room was small but cozy.

Disliked: It was especially cold when I was there and the dining room and sitting room could not be properly heated. My room was nice and warm, though!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It is a good location for the ruins, but is an excellent place to stay because the hotelier is so welcoming and helpful. Lifts to the site are available as required; information about what you should be paying for things and moving on is offered. Also good dinners are served. One of the best places I have stayed.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Manager Mousleh was a good honest character that gave really good travel advice, and really good petra advice, that always turned out to be true. Backpacker atmosphere with hotel type rooms.

Disliked: They didn't turn the heating on earlier enough at night, and as it was winter it was freezing. Mousleh has assured me this will be changing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A gentleman known as Musaleh was very entertaining and made our stay worthwhile.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cleopetra was very clean and new. The rooms were spotless and I was given a fan (but no A/C). The owner also drove me to the gate and to the bus, which was very helpful..

Disliked: It was a little farther away than I had hoped. The other issue I had was about the charges for my room. I reserved the room using hostelworld, but then switched to a cheaper room (that wasn't available on hostelworld) when I arrived. I wasn't told that this room didn't include breakfast, so I was invited to eat and then later told that I had to pay. The woman who worked there then said the visa machine would only do whole JD amounts, so I actually had to pay even more. She didn't even offer me anything like water to make up the difference. She was very deceptive and I think inappropriate.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability