Website feedback

The Boutique Hotel Amman Hotel

Downtown, in front of Jafra cafe, 7th circle, Amman, Jordan

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 85%

Location 99%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amman?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 85%

Location 99%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything was excellent. Ibrahim is the best !!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, unbeatable location in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Amman

Disliked: Our room was on the small side, but there are other rooms available which are bigger

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: good breakfast, helpful & friendly.

Disliked: No lounge area.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating


02 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Helpful staff.

Disliked: N/A.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast wasn't simple at all, as previous reviewers had stated. It offered items which were uniquely Jordanian which I really liked plus a lot more. The bed was very comfortable. The room I really liked. The staff are reserved but very helpful. Good local restaurants nearby which they recommend.They helped me to organise getting to Petra..fantastic. When I asked they gave me access to their PC to use.

Disliked: Just a small thing they could be more efficient with their replies to emails.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Personal service from the owner who gave good advice about restaurants etc. the hotl is tastefully decorated, clean and well appointed. Great value for the price. I would enjoy another stay here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location at the heart of downtown. You can walk to the main sights, as long as you don't mind hills.The receptionist is there 24 hours a day and is really knowledgable and helpful - helpful in arranging tours ( we took a reasonable one to Jerash, Ajloun Castle and Umm Qais), and recommending places in Amman. He even came down with us to hail and hire a taxi for us!The rooms are clean and very comfortable, - we had a shared bathroom which was again clean etc. Our room had a balcony over the street which was great to sit out on and get the atmosphere of Amman.

Disliked: We were on the street side, and it was a bit noisy on Thursday and Friday nights (music from cafe opposite) - it didn't spoil our sleep, but if you're sensitive to noise ask for a back room or bring earplugs.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is cozy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Boutique Hotel was my home away from home during the three weeks I travelled in the middle east In February. All the staff were wonderful and Elias was amazing, helped everyone with budget travel tips and places to visit and was always available for tea and a chat. The hotel is very centrally located to the major attractions and great restaurants and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was homely and filling in a cosy reception area and the wi fi was good. All the best Elias to you and your family and I will never forget your kindness and care (although I hope I will see you again)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hotel manager and his wife are VERY sweet, kind and helpful. The hotel is clean, has working free wifi, nice breakfast (hard boiled eggs, toast, cheese, muffins). The manager has great advice on how to get around Jordan. The location of this hostel is fabulous- 10 min walk to roman theater, close to the citadel, and 5 minutes from many great restaurants.

Disliked: I know it's a hassle, but I recommend confirming your booking at this hotel before arriving. The booking systems seem to not work very well.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability