Website feedback

Sun Rise Hotel Hotel

King Hussein Street, Abdali Station, Amman, Jordan

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 51%

Location 63%

Safety 66%

Staff 61%

Value 59%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amman?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 56%

Facilities 51%

Location 63%

Safety 66%

Staff 61%

Value 59%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing to mention.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I could not sleep there. It was so disgusting. They falsely advertise that's they have a dorm room. They don't. They falsely advertise they have air con. They don't They tried to make me sleep in the mos disgusting room I've ever seen. I left.

Disliked: I could not sleep there. It was so disgusting. They falsely advertise that's they have a dorm room. They don't. They falsely advertise they have air con. They don't They tried to make me sleep in the mos disgusting room I've ever seen. I left.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very simple and need renovation. But really costs it's money which we pay over night .

Disliked: Everything is old , very-very old.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close (but not as close as I thought) to the JETT bus station but walkable in about 20 mins (1.5kms) Downtown takes a little longer to get to. Good staff, tried to help arranging things but not things they were profiting from. Good overall, not anywhere near as bad as many reviews on here. It's basic but no less than you would expect.

Disliked: Toilet paper would be good to supply!

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: -

Disliked: The guy at reception is supremely rude, fleeces you and gives you wrong information to make you take a higher priced room.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very near to the Jet station to go to Petra.The staff is super nice and helpful they organized for me a tour to the dead Sea that was very nice.I want to thank them....I was traveling alone for the first time, and I was a bit nervous but the staff give me a lot of information.the place is clean and nice.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The AC was working fine... and that is all..

Disliked: First of all the location... once in amman I called up the manager on phone and I get a reply that you will not be able to reach by yourself and was suggested to hire a cab, whereas I specifically told that I am in a self driven rented car. Secondly, The rooms and the linen was not clean. The Bathroom had intermittent hot water.. really had to work hard with the mixer, and then pray.. of course to god, to provide appropriate hot water. The staff attitude was absolutely indifferent and unfriendly. They were not ready to help in even basic issues which are generally taken care by these kind of hostels / hotels.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price

Disliked: Service and Information Support'

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: You will be in good hands if you stay at this hotel. Be honest about your budget and expectations, as the owner and his son will be more than happy to give you useful tips to tailor your stay in Jordan. Their breakfast is great, too.

Disliked: There was no hot water in the shower even thought it was advertised. But this was by far the cheapest accommodation in Jordan and is definitely amongst the cleanest. Good value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free WiFi. Some computers you can use.

Disliked: One of the owner(the father, I guess) seemed totally unwilling to answer any of my questions. The other owner( the son) was very dishonest. First he told me to wait 30 min. to get a room, and I waited at least 2 hours to no avail. I got a bed after returning to the hotel 6 hours later. He also told me another Swedish is living in the same dorm as mine, and later he changed his mind to tell me it would be an American. After one night, no one came. The thing that really got me mad was that he told me there was no taxi or service taxi whatsoever on Fridays due to Friday is Islamic holiday. And so since I had to go to the airport on Friday, he offered me his taxi for 120~170 JOD. But I found out myself that all taxis or service taxis operated normally that day, so, ignoring his offer, I got to the airport with less than 5 JOD! He was totally trying to rip me off, and while I was bargaining with some taxi drivers he even helped the drivers to get an unreasonably high price out of me. What he did was just disgusting. One more thing, he tried to enter my dorm room in the middle of the night (12PM) just to get a fan, and loudly scolded me for having locked the dorm room, claiming that the dorm is not mine alone and I should not have locked it. But the fact is that in more than 10 hostel dorms I stayed across Europe and Middle-East all doors were lockable. He was very pissed off on me locking the door and wondering why someone would want to enter the room in the middle of the night, and blamed me in a very bad manner.All in all, the owners here are horrible, and very unpleasant. Not recommended.

Check Availability