Website feedback

Hotel Alabarda Hotel

Via Valdirivo 22, Trieste, Italy

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 68%

Location 86%

Safety 70%

Staff 81%

Value 67%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Book Exchange
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

we can accept booking with check-in until 23,00 o'clock. our reception office it will be closed after this time

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Trieste?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 68%

Location 86%

Safety 70%

Staff 81%

Value 67%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff. Pretty comfy. Central.

Disliked: A few minor things didn't work. Shower didn't drain properly. Important: boiler beeped. Needs fixing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: central location, friendly and helpful staff (the facility manager immidiately repared, what has gone wrong)

Disliked: nothing to complain

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Staff very kind and helpful

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: GREAT free breakfast - probably the best I've had. Very good location for getting around Trieste. Really comfortable beds, and everything was kept very clean.

Disliked: No lockers in the shared rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly reception, quite close to town, good breakfast

Disliked: Not a great atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was good because if you are only staying for one night the railway station and bus station are very close. The showers were clean.

Disliked: THERE WERE COCKROACHES! So it cannot be very clean there. The staff knew about the problem because they had been poisoning the insects and there were dying cockroaches in the hallways. There were also cockroaches in the rooms. The staff did not tell about this. I have been staying in quite a few hostels in the past few weeks and I have a pretty good idea what I can get for about 20e/night and this was the worst experience of all the places I have stayed in.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is good. It was close to the bus station and railway station. The showers were alright.

Disliked: The reception and hallways were very gloomy and in need of renovation. The rooms would have been worth the money if there had not been insects that I think were cockroaches. Apparently the staff knows about the problem and had been poisoning the insects so there were many dying cockroaches in the hotel. One was beside my bed. All in all I could not sleep at all and the place was disgusting.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to central trainstation, citymap for free at the hotel, great breakfast (not only typically italian and sweet but also cheese, prosciutto, boiled eggs, salami,...), giant room for two and nice bathroom, it was warm in the room but still ok (because of other comments complaining about hot rooms)

Disliked: very noisy if you open the window (well,it`s an italian city :-), bumping noises from above almost all day -maybe they worked while we were there

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The property is split over a few floors of a building, so it's spacious and the rooms don't feel too squashed in. The breakfast was nice.

Disliked: One of the matresses was basically just springs, and would have been impossible to sleep on if we needed to.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability