Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Rome, Italy

Hotel Indipendenza 90%

1. Hotel Indipendenza

Hotel
Via Magenta, 13

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 86%

52 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Indipendenza

27 Jan 2017 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 41+

Good staff

would recommend this property

19 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Everything! The staff (met 2 of them, Fabio and Omar) were very helpful, polite and friendly. Room was totally clean with a good atmosphere. We got all the information we needed for the sightseeing and everything else a tourist may need to know, Definitely my choice if I ever go back to Rome!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Indipendenza reviews
Hotel Everest Roma 90%

2. Hotel Everest Roma

Hotel
Via Cavour 47, 3 floor

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 77%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 100%

Value 87%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Everest Roma

29 Jul 2014 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Hotel Everest is very close (2 minute walk) to Rome's central station, which is very convenient. Its central location also means that you can easily walk (or take the metro) to all main sights of the city. The staff is really friendly and they speak perfect English. The rooms and private bathrooms are very clean and the shower doesn't run out of hot water.

would recommend this property

6e5527d143235f30913eeae2bb1d886b318be0e01686036b6d 17 May 2014 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

The man who greated at reception was super helpful & provided lots of info about rome

6e5527d143235f30913eeae2bb1d886b318be0e01686036b6d would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Everest Roma reviews
Hotel Euro Quiris 88%

3. Hotel Euro Quiris

Hotel
via Dei Mille , 64

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 78%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

38 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Euro Quiris

22 Feb 2019 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Excellent location, nice, clean, spacey room with everything we needed, including a hair dryer. Towels, soap and shampoo provided. Staff was very friendly and helpful, recommended sights to see and helped us print out our flight tickets. Would also recommend Pizzeria Andrea right underneath for amazing food.

would recommend this property

31 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 31-40

Check-in was easy, even at 1 am. Great location, friendly staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Euro Quiris reviews
Hotel Aristotele 86%

4. Hotel Aristotele

Hotel
Via Palestro 87

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Aristotele

17 Jul 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly staff and generally quiet.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Aristotele reviews
Hotel Sileo 86%

5. Hotel Sileo

Hotel
Via Magenta 39

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 75%

Location 92%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

18 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sileo

22 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good position to access trains and buses facilities.

would recommend this property

20 May 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Proximity to city, clean and secure property

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Sileo reviews
Cressy 83%

6. Cressy

Hotel
Via Volturno, 27

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 69%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

41 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cressy

19 Aug 2018 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Nice Rooms , simple yet good. Also the location is top notch!

would recommend this property

04 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Really good location

would recommend this property

Read all Cressy reviews
Hotel Palace Nardo 80%

7. Hotel Palace Nardo

Hotel
Via Gorlago, 61, Rome

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 47%

Safety 87%

Staff 73%

Value 87%

1 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Palace Nardo

9fe1ae9a424db4471c24d7b1a14840544a5046903c5ccefc30 25 May 2012 66%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

1. Hotel staff are friendly2. Everyday room service3. High speed internet4. Bar ambience is good

Read all Hotel Palace Nardo reviews
Amico Hotel Roma 78%

8. Amico Hotel Roma

Hotel
Piazzale Prenestino 15

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 73%

Location 66%

Safety 82%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

35 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amico Hotel Roma

29 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Helpful receptionists all day and night

would recommend this property

17 Jul 2015 57%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The first thing I like is the spacious rooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Amico Hotel Roma reviews
Hotel Il Papavero 78%

9. Hotel Il Papavero

Hotel
Via Castelfidardo, 50

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 73%

Location 85%

Safety 80%

Staff 76%

Value 81%

240 out of 308 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Il Papavero

30 Aug 2018 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The room was spacious, the staff was friendly, the location is good.

would recommend this property

17 Mar 2017 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

I liked the location of the hostel, 900m to the termini and not too far from the touristic places.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Il Papavero reviews
Hotel Hollywood 75%

10. Hotel Hollywood

Hotel
Via Principe Amedeo, 79/A int. 6-7

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 68%

Location 90%

Safety 73%

Staff 85%

Value 72%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Hollywood

23 Sep 2011 80%

everything was fine

would recommend this property

01 Aug 2011 80%

The rooms are a bit dark, but they are clean and cool. The location is great, but you can skip the breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Hollywood reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Rome hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!