Website feedback

Amico Hotel Roma Hotel

Piazzale Prenestino 15, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 73%

Location 66%

Safety 82%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

the city tax is not included in the price of the room, so the client must pay at the arrival in the hotel Euro 3,00 per person per night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 73%

Location 66%

Safety 82%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Helpful receptionists all day and night

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The first thing I like is the spacious rooms.

Disliked: When we arrive we are in a room without any aircondition and that time was really sizzling hot like 40 degrees Celsius so we are really dissapointed since as we booked the reservation it says there that all rooms are airconditioned..

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: Ir looks pretty clean and the owners are taking care of details.

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room and the staff.

Disliked: The location because even though it was in front of a tram station y was very solitary in the night.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff (a young guy especially) was very nice and helpfull. Rooms are nice, toilets also. Nice views as its a 7 floor.

Disliked: The location: the neighborhood doesnt look very safe at night, and the tram to the city center is old and overcrowded (although this is a constant in the whole Rome).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I and my friend liked cleanliness. Each day after walking in the center of Rome we came to our room and watching the perfect result of clearing the room!

Disliked: As our windows were in front of noisy street with a heavy traffic it was a little bit noisy

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is in a very old Italian building and directly behind the bus/tram stop. It is very easy to get to the city center and to most of the historic parts of Rome. The guy at the reception was very helpful and friendly. He gave us some very useful tips. The room and bathroom were cleaned everyday and we received fresh towels daily. The bed was comfortable and there is a TV and an air conditioner in the room. There is a lift in the building. So, you don't have to climb the stairs to the seventh floor.

Disliked: The doors are so thin that you can hear absolutely everything! Phone calls, door bells, someone taking a shower, the lady at the reception speaking. You may need to use earplugs to go to sleep like we did. There is almost no hot water and the pressure is too low to have a proper shower.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location, bus connection to the centre. staff was friendly

Disliked: dirty air, we got sick over night. and the tram is just too noisy t sleep calmly. i dont like that hostelbookers charged a 15% fee on top of the shown price. i dont know where you let me know this. I feel a bt tricked by you guys.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very basic but ok for the price

Disliked: The pressure of the shower is very low, apart from that it's ok for the price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I would definitely recommend this one for its good price and lovely room and mostly because we were very well received at the hotel. Although it's a little difficult to find at first time, but the transportation is actually very convenient as you follow the info given by the hotel. There is tramway just in front of the hotel and it can take you to anywhere. The receptionists are all very kind and helpful as they give the most useful tips about Roma. Especially for Alex, you are the best, and of course the cutest. Hope we could come back to Roma again.

Disliked: nothing at all. but if you could put an obvious sign of the hotel name on the street it would be perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability