Website feedback

Bernina Hotel Hotel

via napo torriani 27, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 70%

Location 87%

Safety 81%

Staff 81%

Value 72%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Important Information

TERMS & CONDITIONS
Your credit card will be held just as guarantee of your arrival, therefore you are kindly asked to settle your bill upon departure. No charge for cancellations recieved 5 (five) days before arrival date (ITALIAN TIME), for all cancellations or amendments recieved after such time a 1 (ONE) night charge will be applied for every room booked, for anticipated departures full amount penalty.

The hotel management will verify the validity of the credit card and that the panelty for delayed cancellation or "no-show" can be covered before your arrival. If the above verifications will not be successful, the booking will not be considere valid.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 70%

Location 87%

Safety 81%

Staff 81%

Value 72%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The property was very well located near the central station, rendering trains, buses and the metro easily accessible. The room and bathroom suited my needs well, the bed was very comfortably, the mini bar was well stocked and there was a large selection of tv channels.

Disliked: My room in the hotel, was quite literally right next to the lift, so when people were waiting for the lift they were standing right outside the door... Sound proofing between rooms was also limited. The lift was very small, in case anyone is claustrophobic!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's very good located, near the Central Station

Disliked: The fact that I was informed about the extra fee representing the tourist tax only when already arrived.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good location

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice staff, clean room with brand new bathroom. Nice and quiet.

Disliked: Ducktaped carpets on the hallway ;)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: amazing, great location, and very comfy beds. immstaying again on the 2nd of september and i hope it will be as good as this time. many thanks and look forward to returning

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location was good with respect to Central Station

Disliked: The room was too small and was not value for money

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel was very near to the train station, about 10 mins walk away. Reception was friendly and provided directions around the city. Hotel is safe and there is a great restaurant just across the hotel and the food is good and economical.

Disliked: No wifi. It cost $$ to buy the wifi access.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendliness of the staff and the location of the property.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the train and metro station, just walk for a 5 mins.

Disliked: no free wi-fi, need to pay 1 eur per hour....

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It had a good location for all transport links. The staff were very pleasant and helpful - they checked-in our flight and printed the boarding passes for us - and allowed us to leave our luggage until we needed it. The bedroom and ensuite shower-room were very clean and there was a ceiling fan to help cool down after a day in the intense heat. There was also an easy to use sun shade roller-blind on the outside of the window to keep the room cool. Most needs were catered for: supplies of towels, soap, shower gel, shower cap and shoe wipes; had a bidet and a hair dryer; (I didn't need the use of an iron so don't know if there was one available); extra blanket, full length mirror, chairs and desk, and mini bar. Room service was available, although I didn't use it. Neither did I use the bar or have breakfast there so I can't comment on its quality and value. A weekly weather forecast was on display at reception and the contemporary artworks were nice features.

Disliked: The room's decor was a bit dated (not a problem for me but could be for some people). The mattress was a bit hard for my liking but may be suitable for others. I could occasionally hear people in the corridor outside the room but I slept with ear-plugs in so I wasn't disturbed. Perhaps a transport guide could be made available, e.g. local routes, timetables, etc. as we were there in August when the night trams weren't running so had to get a taxi after missing the last tram.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability