Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Florence, Italy

Hotel Giappone 95%

1. Hotel Giappone

Hotel
Via dei Banchi 1, Via dei Banchi 1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giappone

19 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Tutto

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2011 89%

Fantastic location, clean hostel, perfect for short trip, had my own shower

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Giappone reviews
Hotel Nella 91%

2. Hotel Nella

Hotel
Via Faenza, 69

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

148 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nella

13 Oct 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Our room is very clean, and staff are very helpfulness. Hotel is very closed to train terminal and all historical places.

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Close to the train station and city centre as well. Staff very friendly

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Nella reviews
Hotel Bavaria 90%

3. Hotel Bavaria

Hotel
Borgo Albizi, 26

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 75%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Bavaria

10 Oct 2016 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Excellent location. Helpful staff. Average breakfast, but good to get one included!

14 Aug 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Absolutely fantastic location! Less than 2 minutes away from the duomo and walking distance to everything in florence. Despite this, it was quiet and peaceful at night, with no disturbances. The staff were great and helped us organise an excursion whilst we were there, thoroughly recommend this property

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Bavaria reviews
Hotel Ester Florence 89%

4. Hotel Ester Florence

Hotel
Largo alinari 15

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ester Florence

02 Feb 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

the staff were helpful in arranging tickets to the Uffizi and Acaddemia museums and providing general information. The hotel is next to the station and within walking distance of all the sites. Being away from the more touristy areas, the back street cafes offered the same quality food with better service and cheaper prices.

would recommend this property

24 Jul 2014 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Everything

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Ester Florence reviews
Hotel Emma-Florence 89%

5. Hotel Emma-Florence

Hotel
Via A. Pacinotti, 20, Via A. Pacinotti, 20

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 86%

Location 71%

Safety 97%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Emma-Florence

09 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Good room with a shower and sink, which I had not been expecting. Expecting bed only. Toilet was shared, however, although the hotel appeared to be fully booked it was not in high demand and was always very clean. Breakfast was very good and varied. Pizzeria a few doors away was useful too.

would recommend this property

7c9df83e190744aa470461f4fe4d5147facc5b7fd9d5a37c14 16 Jul 2012 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

It was wery clean and peaceful place.

7c9df83e190744aa470461f4fe4d5147facc5b7fd9d5a37c14 would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Emma-Florence reviews
Hotel Rita Major Firenze 88%

6. Hotel Rita Major Firenze

Hotel
Via della Mattonaia 43

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rita Major Firenze

25 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture

It was a very nice hotel with a quite good standard, which did not cost much. The breakfast was amazing, room exceeded our expectations, and we had a very nice and quiet stay at Rita Major.

would recommend this property

27 May 2015 91%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

I liked the breakfast, the location, cleanliness, and all their attentions.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Rita Major Firenze reviews
Hotel Romagna 87%

7. Hotel Romagna

Hotel
Via Panzani, 4

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Romagna

22 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference Sightseeing & culture

For a budget hotel, I rather liked this place. it is a little dated, but clean, tidy, and a bit quirky with the old movie posters framed on the walls. The staff were really really nice and helpful! Good basic continental breakfast, very close to all major attractions and the main train station. There is no elevator, but the guy at the front desk was happy to tote luggage up several floors. There is no real luggage room, but luggage can be left in a nook under the watchful eye of the front desk person for as long as you want. All in all, good value for money, and comfortable!

would recommend this property

26 Jul 2012 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Location, price

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Romagna reviews
Promenade 87%

8. Promenade

Hotel
Vicolo del Canneto 2

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 79%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 76%

14 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Promenade

11 Aug 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

The host was absolutely charming and spoke very good English. She looked after us very well and gave great advice on visiting Florence and recommendations for food. We were very close to the Ponte Vecchio and had a view from our room over the river. There was a wonderful Italian delicatessen/permarket in a parallel street for drinks and picnic food. The accommodation was spotless and beautifully decorated.

would recommend this property

26 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly and efficient landlady, central location and room very clean and furnished in nice Italian style manner. It's very convenient to sites and shops and was a nice place to return too after a busy day. A big plus is the bar fridge in the room. I heartily recommend this place. Landlady very friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Promenade reviews
Hotel Leopolda 83%

9. Hotel Leopolda

Hotel
Via Ponte Alle Mosse 65

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 87%

Location 73%

Safety 93%

Staff 80%

Value 83%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Leopolda

2e0ce78b3ec7ef3fadc8244de30072abd0cfa021962109611f 29 May 2014 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

was fairly close to centre of town

05 Nov 2013 83%

Very nice hotel.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Leopolda reviews
Hotel Palazzuolo 82%

10. Hotel Palazzuolo

Hotel
Via Palazzuolo, 71

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 73%

Location 89%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Palazzuolo

16 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture

the host was so kind and the location was near the central station

would recommend this property

04 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

I love this place... So close to the train station.. The room we booked is perfect with own toilet.. The staff very helpful and even explained how to go around to the sights in Florence...

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Palazzuolo reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Florence hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!