Website feedback

Hotel Toscana Florence Hotel

Via del Sole 8, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 58%

Location 88%

Safety 74%

Staff 72%

Value 71%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please note:



Cancellation policy: Before 48 hours advance notice

Payment upon arrival by cash, debit and credit cards



Check in from 14.00 (24 Hour Receptions) Please call for late check in if you are arriving after midnight .

Check out before 10.00 and can store luggage.



Breakfast not included (buffet breakfast with an extra charge of 3,00 per person)

Taxes not included (city tax of 2,50 per person/night)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 58%

Location 88%

Safety 74%

Staff 72%

Value 71%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it's really in the centre.I was in a room for 2 persons

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only the location really.

Disliked: Had a room mate that snores like a wild pig, surfed porn in front of young travelers, and when I decided I didn't want to stay a second night, their cancelation policy prevented my departure.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: locationcleaniness

Disliked: nil

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Seems clean.

Disliked: Staff at the reception is extremely unkind. You say good morning and they reply passport please .WiFi is strong only in the reception. Beds lack any kind of soft material that you can just feel the stripes of the wood.Toilet doors are made of cardboard which does not cover the entire doorway so anykind of sustained sound transfer is possible.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the center and a decent place to stay. The staff are lovely.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was satisfactory. Very good location.

Disliked: No lockers in the room. Not 24h reception, so we had someone ringing the bell during a long time in the night.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Not safe, my Ipad got stolen in the hostel. My trunk was broken by someone in the hostel and my Ipad got stolen. But the boss did nothing to help me. I required to go to the police office, but the boss just gave me a lot of excuse and did nothing. He promised to compensate me but nothing happen. Because my ticket back to my country has been booked, I couldn't do anything. And I am not the only and the first customer got stolen in there. All I can say, don't choose it, very very terrible.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really friendly and funny. And its near the train station and cheap.

Disliked: The shower wasn't great and rooms arent that sound proof, which means anyone doing the dishes or talking outside it can be heard.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is very near with S.M.N and rail station...

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: CLEAN

Disliked: TOURİST TAX

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability