Website feedback

Hotel University Hotel

Via Mentana 7, Bologna, Italy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini-bar
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Important Information

the local tourist tax is not including in the price of room and it's from 1st September 2012.. We inform that the local tourist taxes is not fix but depending of the room's price as follow:

from 1,00 to 34,00 tourist tax ? 1,00
from 34,01 to 78,00 tourist tax ? 1,50
from 78,01 to 133,00 tourist tax ? 2,50
from 133,01 to 221,00 tourist tax ? 4,00
The tariff is per person and per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - The location was great, very easy walking distance from the sights.- Breakfast was good, a range of pastries, cereal, meats, and cheeses. - The staff was friendly, and helped us with our safe when we had an issue.- The room was spacious, although it looked a bit dated.

Disliked: - We arrived in the evening by car and had a lot of trouble finding parking space around the hotel. I asked a few times about a parking garage, and was told by the employee at the desk that there weren't any. After driving around looking for spaces for half an hour we found a parking garage quite close to the hotel. I imagine that because it was a bit expensive to stay overnight we weren't informed about it, but it would have saved us a lot of hassle if we had been told about it.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, fair price.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed just one night there and looked for a central and convenient place. All in all it was exactly what we expected and the staff was nice and friendly, the room normal and the breakfast buffet way better than we expected.

Disliked: our room smelled like someone smoked before in there

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfortable amenities with an awesome breakfast included in the very affordable price.

Disliked: No complaints

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is in a great location, many good restaurants, bars, and shops within a couple minute walk. Very friendly staff and clean rooms/bathrooms. Good breakfast in the morning.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work very well during our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice spacious room! Very clean and quiet and the breakfast was great!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very comfortable room, free wi fi, clean and central

Disliked: noisy in the night (there was a bar right under our window)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were able to have 24 bedded private rooms , they were air conditioned and of a high standard.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the location. The staff was very helpful with our questions.

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: This was the best hotel in Bologna, super clean and the people at the front desk super nice, every morning was a buffet breakfast, the have fruits, yogurt, breads, ham, cheese, juices, coffee...etc, it was very impressive and delicious. Really good price and awesome place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability