Website feedback

Hotel Renuka Hotel

North of Gandhi Chowk, Chainpura Street, Jaisalmer, India

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

We request the guests to phone us few days before arrival, it will be convenient for all of us.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaisalmer?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hotel Renuka is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are clean and they truly have the best hot showers in all of India. The food is excellent and well within budget. The staff are genuinely warm, helpful and friendly. This place is a real gem!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A great place to stay outside the Fort. Thanks to Sunny, Guru & Amin you are so kind and friendly. I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone travelling to Jaisalmer!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We were sick when we stayed in the hotel renuka. And the people here were sooooo friendly and helpful. They buyed water, food and everything we need for us. They brough us to a hospital and wait for so long time with us. They are so friendly. The best persons i've ever met. The Hotel is in a good area, not so loud but close to everything. We had a pick up service and they help you with everything you need ( tickets, safari, food etc. ) I would go to this hotel everytime again. Thank You Sunny and Guru for the nice Stay in your Hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean rooms and good shower. also very good location just off the main square.staff were very helpful, great value. Jaisalmer was one of our favorite places.

Disliked: nothing everything as described

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staffQuiet at nightSociable rooftop area

Disliked: Non AC rooms are ridiculously hot, no air!!!Wi fi connection not available in rooms, only in reception area

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is helpfull, you can find everything and every information needed. The hotel is at 5 minutes by walk from the fort and the market.

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: No wifi in the bedroom

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very friendly staff with a nice camel tour offer

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice hostel run by great people. We came to the hostel at 6 am and there was no prolbem with free early check-in.

Disliked: I think that safari offer is to expencive as for 1 hour camel ride.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Piping hot shower, very clean, comfortable beds, decent restaurant, very helpful staff, good location. Booked camel safari through the hotel and it lived up to expectations.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability