Website feedback

Snowlion Homestay Hotel

27/A, Gandhi Road, Darjeeling, Darjeeling, India

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 01:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Darjeeling?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very charming

Disliked: Very cold and they charge for a heater

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the hospitality of the owners and the staff. The decor was beautiful and unique. It was not a top of the line 5 star hotel, but the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and staff made it the best place to stay in India!

Disliked: There were a few issues with keeping the electricity going - I think it was the power grid in Darjeeling, not just the Snow Lion. They had a generator back up but it took several minutes to kick in.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: It was all really good

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Tibetan ambience.Friendly staff.Breakfast in family sitting roomGreat view from bedroom - if you are in room 201

Disliked: Cold!! However hot water bottles were provided and heaters could be hired for 200 rupees per night.Small hot water boiler sin bathrooms meant showers had to be very quick.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness right from the first emails enquiring about their facilities as one of the party had a leg injury and needed to take special care. Also the flexibility when we were driven anywhere so that we could take photos, especially helpful when travelling to and from the train.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Gaillie and the other staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. They did all they could to make our stay comfortable.

Disliked: There was too much noise from the street - as there is in most places in Darjeeling unfortunately. We would have stayed longer if it had been quieter.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was very safe and peaceful, the staff were particularly friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were excellent, and overall the stay was very pleasant. I am already recommending this place to some friends who are coming to Darjeeling in November.

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location & the people.

Disliked: It was a bit damp & smelt of it.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff of the guest house were very friendly and helpful. Once the owner knew that I wanted to eat momo, he quickly wrote down two restaurants' name for me. Also, he let me use his computer when he found that I couldn't use the WiFi in the common roomsuddenly. Apart from the above, the breakfast included was nice too.

Disliked: When compared with other guest house in Darjeeling, the price of the Snow Lion Homestay is not the cheapest. Also, it was out of electricity occasionally.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely people great locale very accomodating with tours and the like would definately stay again :-)

Disliked: all good

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability