Website feedback

Hotel Heritage Inn Hotel

1234 - Baba Attal Road, Besides World Famous 'GOLDEN TEMPLE', Amritsar, India

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 68%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 81%

Value 72%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dishwasher
  • Dry Cleaning"
  • Dryer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service (24 hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amritsar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 68%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 81%

Value 72%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: excellent location, Only 2 minutes walking to Golden Temple..Rooms are spacious, clean and washrooms are hygienic as well. Staff is overall polite, attentive and efficient. Overall Value for money and Must recommended for comfortable stay.

Disliked: Nothing bad about this hotel

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Shower with hot water facility

Disliked: 1. Controls of AC, hot water, refrigerator were with the reception and you have to request every time to start those 2. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was defective, they got it checked against our complain on first day itself but did not take any initiative to repair within our 30-day stay 3. When I cleared full payment, no bill / receipt was given. I informed that we had train on today morning at 5.15 am and would need a vehicle to reach station. They promised and informed that the staff would give us a call after the vehicle would reach hotel at 4.30 am. No call, no arrangement of vehicle done - on the other hand, the staff took long time to ensure that payment was cleared !! Finally, we had to rush to reach station at our own. 4. The rag provided was found torn at places - changed on request. 5. Though requested daily, room was not cleaned on 4th and dustbin kept in the room never cleared !! 5. They were charging Rs 1,200/- for a trip to border, whereas it was available without any bargaining from others at Rs 900/- to 1,000/-. 6. Approach to the hotel is through a lane with an open drain, which was found always overflowing, making the entry an unhealthy one. 7. Our booking included breakfast - but the food served on first day was the worst we had at Amritsar, boyh in quality & quantitty, which compelled us to avoid it next days.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location for the Golden Temple and old city , staff very helpful and if you have questions they are always on hand to help ! Very quiet as well ,,

Disliked: If you want a hot shower you must let the reception know first and then wait 15 minutes , also wi fi only works in the lobby

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast options! Clean and very nice rooms, everything good maintained.

Disliked: We had to pay extra tax (pretty much) that was stated nowhere, very unnice, pickup from train too expansive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They are located immediately beside the Golden Temple and the staff are incredibly helpful and informative. Any questions I had, which were many (first time in India), they answered thoroughly and with a smile, never tiring of my constant pestering over where to do this or that. The room was very clean and the air conditioning worked very well. I also felt like myself and my belongings were very safe. I would highly recommend Hotel Heritage Inn to anyone travelling to Amritsar!

Disliked: I have absolutely no complaints, this was a great place to stay!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location very near the golden temple. The rooms were clean and staff were really friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable and rooms were quiet, a great nights sleep! Internet is good but only available in the lobby.

Disliked: The TV didnt work very well, the staff did try to sort this out though. And like most hotels in India the tax is added on the price at the end so take this into account when booking

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location.

Disliked: I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone. The prices are too high for the mediocre rooms. There is a 17% additional tax. There is only wifi in the lobby. There are plenty of other hostels all along the same road with much better services and prices. Don't stay here.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It´s very close to the golden temple

Disliked: Tax is not included in the price, watch out, I didn´t see it when I booked it but it is written on the page. The towels were dirty with some red stuff what might have been blood.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location near the golden temple. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and everything worked.

Disliked: My room was near the stairs so I got a lot of lobby noise. Also, not a criticism but it's very much a hotel and not v hostel like.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely close to Golden Temple and the owner was friendly and helpful

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability