Website feedback

Sai Palace Hotel

3/117 Chowk Kagzi,Taj Ganj,, Near South Gate Taj Mahal., Agra, India

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 65%

Location 95%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 77%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Agra?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 65%

Location 95%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great little hostel. Staff is good, restaurant is good and with decent prices (although there are better places to eat nearby like Zee cafe). Wifi was not working when I was there. Hot water in the shower. Room was pretty clean. Nice and close to the entrances of the Taj. Doesn't look like much from outside but inside it's a nice little escape and feels kinda cozy.

Disliked: Wifi not working so well.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sai Palace as very close to the Taj Mahal and I really enjoyed the roof terrace and the amazing view of it. I arrived late so checked in and just sat on the roof terrace writing and listening to the chaos of Agra and meeting other travellers there. I was surprised when my room was as super quiet. The room was nice and pretty big for just me. Clean bathroom was good. Ask the staff about what you want to do before you do it and they can help you find the best price for things.

Disliked: The power kept cutting in and out. It was ok because there was a generator to run the fans in the rooms buy it was very loud outside.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Just the location

Disliked: Sheets bed toilets bathroom almost everything ...

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely rooftop views and food. TV in room is a big bonus.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Neat and clean. Very Near Taj, yet away from hustle and bustle. there is a nice roof top restaurant with some view. Hotel is nice and at this price - very good value

Disliked: Typical Indian system of "booking something and trying to allot something else" - which is extremely disgusting. I booked an AC room as described in Hostelbookers and they told me it is not so. They told me to go to their website and then I said, why should I , when i booked through hostelbookers. Luckily my smart phone was working and had to show them the hostel bookers site. I think if this is a rush period they would have forced me to stay in a non AC room. However I must say behaviour of the staff at the counter is very good. SO BE PREPARED TO FIGHT IT OUT WITH THEM. Even before booking I knew they had this problem.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to taj, friendly staff, easy to meety other backpackers, good chai at roof

Disliked: little expensive for india, so noisy in morning/night, bad food

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: (1) Really friendly staff; they all answered all our questions and pointed us in the right direction for shopping, drinks, etc. Even after checking out, they let us keep our luggage at the hotel (safe & locked up) after checking out.(2) Rooftop restaurant was cheap, convenient, and had GREAT views of the Taj and surrounding area. We spent hours and hours up there, taking in the scenery. Beware of the monkeys and flies though! I got my food stolen by a HUGE monkey...(3) Superior Suite was AWESOME. Clean, spacious, nice toilet &shower, and no bedbugs. Also, you can actually see the Taj from the room and toilet, although only partially.(4) Lots of nice public areas to lounge around and meet other travelers (including the restaurant)

Disliked: (1) They gave us the wrong room at first. We'd paid for the "Superior" Taj-view suite, but they instead gave us the Deluxe or something... but after we showed our Hostelbookers confirmation, they quickly moved us to the correct room(2) Should have a phone or at least the front desk telephone # in each room. We had to climb up/down 3 flights of stairs everytime we needed something from the front desk(3) Wifi sucked; don't come here expecting to use the internet for anything...(4) No free ride to/from metro station, as they'd advertisedBut the pro's definitely outweighed the cons, and we feel we got our money's worth. We'd definitely recommend to other budget travelers!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: close to the Taj

Disliked: Indian typical standards

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly owner, really close to the Taj & nice rooftop view.

Disliked: rooms on ground floor, really shabby, not worth 500rupees.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location near taji mahalgood view on the top

Disliked: clean

Check Availability