Website feedback

Ocean View Hotel Hotel

Grotta Hill, Naxos Town, Naxos, Greece

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Ceiling fan
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naxos?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The room was quite large and nice and clean, with a large balcony. Argiris was wonderfully helpful and friendly, picking me up and dropping me off at the port, and arranging my laundry. Good breakfast, with a choice of sausages/egg/toast, cereals or continental-style.Overall excellent value for money and I would thoroughlly recommend Ocean View.

Disliked: Noise from other people opening/closing doors and walking up the stairs. Small bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location only 10 minutes from the port. The free breakfast served of a morning was great with an option for hot and cold choices. The rooms were clean and were cleaned everyday with the sheets and towels folded for you everyday which was nice. There is also a good wifi connection and a computer if you need one and a fridge in your room and everything.

Disliked: Everything was great it was only when we came to check in that we had to go to a different hotel to call the owner to come and check us in as no one was at reception which was a bit annoying but after that it was all great.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great, you can walk downtown and there is even a small (only used by locals) access to the sea! The staff is awesome, particularly Argiris who was very friendly and helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had everything we needed. Good location, friendly owner and an amazing breakfast included in the price. Outside area really nice and a tranquil water feature made the whole thing really calm! Very safe and secure and rooms really clean, in fact cleaned once a day!

Disliked: Ground floor can be a little noisy if you go to bed early or wake up a bit late but really thats trying to find a fault when there isnt really one!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: This delightful hostel was the best we stayed in on our travels. The welcome and hospitality from Argie the owner was second to none. He picked us up from the port, gave us lots of information about the island (particularly the beaches where he showed himself as a sand conniseur!). He also helped us when we hired a car and he told us the best places to visit (and where the cheapest petrol was!). The hostel was clean, bright and cheery. The free breakfast provided was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for Argie!. Thanks for a fantastic stay!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: This was a nice place to stay, a bit further outside Naxos Town. Not sure if they provide a port pickup, as I ended up wheeling my suitcase in the heat (not ideal) but I have a feeling if you request a pick up you can get one HIGHLY RECOMMEND.The guy working there is nice, even though we had little to do with him, breakfast is a nice bonus (eggs, bacon, fruit, toast, cereal), rooms are clean, HUGE beautiful balcony, they have computers if you care to use them, and the rooms felt safe and secure.

Disliked: Little bit out of Naxos Town, but some people like that.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The pension itself is clean, cool and the rooms quite spacious. Breakfast is amazing!

Disliked: Its about a 10 minute walk from the pension to the town, but it's really not that bad and it's a good view.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a very large room with a spacious bathroom and huge balcony! The breakfasts were great! Only a ten minute max walk into town!

Disliked: Although the walk into town was only about ten minutes, the walk back was all up hill, which can be pretty tiring in the hot weather.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everyone in Naxos is incredibly friendly and helpful. The people at Pension Ocean View are really helpful, ran us into town on the first day and offered advice on booking a scooter. Also dropped us off in the port when leaving.Breakfast was lovely and a great selection for different tastes.

Disliked: A little bit of a walk up the hill from the port but you are going to be here to explore the island anyway - once you've hired a scooter (€15 for 24 hours) the location is perfect as it's away from the noise of the port. Good spot for a short walk to see the sunset too and a supermarket around the corner.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great buffet breakfast! Owner is really really nice and so are the staff members I met. I was sick (from Ios) so I didn't get to see much of the Island and I don't really know how convenient the location is. But it's a short walk from the port which has lots of restaurants and a nice place to swim. You can also walk to the big frame thing (the partly constructed temple). Not sure how easy it would be to get to the beaches though because I didn't get to go :(

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability