Website feedback

Princess Sissy Hotel Hotel

Chora, Ios, Greece

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 77%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 83%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ios?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 77%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 83%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: only 3 person room, shower and washroom.

Disliked: a bit expensive and far from main beach and village is tough uphill walk

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff and bar downstairs. Room was clean and had a fridge. Great location, 5 minutes walk from town but also 5 mintues walk to the beach and port.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the owners were so nice. where waiting for me at the port without me even asking! and took me back to the port free of charge. breakfast is on until 1 or 2 which is good because no one is really up before 12 anyway

Disliked: shower was pretty bad, but managable

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Fast Wifi, Great views. Good breakfast made by the family in the morning. Away from town, so you don't hear people partying. Good aircon!

Disliked: The showers were pretty horrendous! You have to hold them over your head and it just dribbles. I didn't wash my hair for my 5 nights there cos it took to long. They squeezed 4 beds into one room, so we had no where to put our bags! The other people's rooms got cleaned and new sheets and towels. We were in a separate building and didn't have that luxury.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: location, staff

Disliked: not much really

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are very friendly and its in a perfect location to get to the beach or the town, and the hill to both keeps you fit!

Disliked: No icecream due to it not being peak season yet!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Me and my girlfriend had a fantastic stay here, highly recommended. As soon as we arrived in Ios we changed our plans to stay longer, and we were at the Princess Sissy Hotel throughout.The owner is fantastic. He's always and does the bar downstairs and makes breakfast available for a few euros in the morning. Theres a PC with internet that you can use for free.Location is perfect, close to the town on the path down to the port. He picked us up for free, but once we knew where it was we were more than happy to walk everywhere.

Disliked: The season finished quickly in Ios, so by the start of september places were begining to close down.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Situated between the beach and the shops. Good place to be able to get away from the party atmosphere for some down time.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Proximity to night life... Quiet enough to sleep in

Disliked: Owner wasnt very helpful

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The site is absolutely beautiful. The manager very helpful.

Disliked: The bedcloths could be cleaner. No chance to put anything anywhere (there were no hooks). Very loud in the night, because of the young people having party in the night, but sleeping all day long.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability