Website feedback

Niriis Hotel Hotel

Agii Apostoli, Herakleous St, Kato Daratso, Chania, Greece

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 89%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chania?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 89%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Close to the beach Nice room with kitchen supplies

Disliked: No private balcony

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and your nice words. We are a small family hotel and we try to give you the best feelings of this land. We hope to see you again in hotel Niriis!

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The apartment was big and the location was close to supermarkets, bars and swimming pools.The lady of the reception gave us all the informations we needed (about supermarkets, bus stops, the centre of Chania etc...).

Disliked: When I arrived, the apartment wasn't clean properly (the floor wasn't and in the kitchen sink there were scraps of rice and chicken.The air conditioner wasn't included in the price and it was expensive (8 € using only two nights!!).The beds weren't comfortable because they weren't fixed totally.The shower head wasn't fixed (a part of the water came out by the pipe).The towles of the shower were ancient and not professional. They even provided only one towel per person. In all the other hotels/apartments more than one kind of towel has been provided.The fridge didn't work before we arrived (I wonder why, because earlier there was a family).


The property's response is

Aircondition is extra, its mentioned on the internet, its 50 cents per Kilowat, at 25C its 2 euro per night. Perhaps you forgot a window open or it was working at 16C. The room was properly cleaned as I checked, there was a tiny piece inside the sink, but no reason to say that the room was not cleaned. For two days stay we give two towels. Its the first time now that you mention the shower, we renovated the bathrooms in 2013. We switch off the fridge for cleaning. We gave you a much better room.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: So close to beach and facilities. Also .georges very quick to respond with helpful details on how to get there by public transport. Very impressed by genuine effort to inform you of best places to eat etc. has even gone to trouble and expense of laying out all useful info on a an A4 coloured leaflet

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Your positive review rewards our effort to keep all tour customers satisfied. Thank you and maybe we meet again

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nous avons séjourné 4nuits à cet hôtel. Nous avons adoré, l'endroit est propre et le personnel est très accueillant et aidant. Proche de la plage et à distance respectable d'autobus de la ville.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Nous tenons à vous remercier pour votre critique positive et nous espérons vous revoir dans notre hôtel

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just every thing.Owner's very helpful and interested in what you have seen and done. Rooms spacious and light. Rooms are lockable so only the residents can come and go. Shower and toilet area are huge by some standards.I just can't rate this place high enough.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your positive review. We hope you visit us again in the future

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great Service!

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

In our hotel we do everything we can to make your vacations unforgettable. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday

Liked: Niriis Hotel is perfect stop for all travellers. I spent there three nights with small baby and it was perfect time. It is very close to beautiful beach but also in calm area.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner George and the other staff members were absolutely fantastic, soooo helpful and knowledgeable... There are a few great beaches just 2-3 minutes' walk from the hotel, and there are plenty of beach items to borrow. The hotel itself is nice looking and well-kept; I would definately suggest upgrading to a private room rather than the dorm; great value! Thank you to George for being such a great host! He woke me up at 5:30 by knocking on my hotel room door, just to make sure I didn't miss my 6:00am pickup for Samaria Gorge, and offered to drive me to the bus station as he was going into town anyway.... Service like this counts!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We would like to thank you for your positive review. It is our priority to have satisfied customers. You make us very happy. Thank you again

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Even though it's not in Chania itself the hostel is in a great location close to the beach. The staff are brilliant and it's a really nice place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super close to amazing beaches, close to restaurants, mini markets, ATM, bus stop. Wi-Fi worked very well. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm; it was a little cramped but fine. The kitchen had a mini fridge, a stove and a sink as well as dishes. There were drawers under the beds that you could lock up (bring a big lock). The drawers were awesome for locking away valuable, even clothing and small backpacks but luggage will not fit. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean, nice big shower. Information was always available; George and his staff were friendly and helpful. Staff booked tours for us. The location was good for us because we didn't want to go to Chania very often. When we did go to Chania, the bus ride was about 15-20 minutes and the bus came quite frequently. Finding the hostel was relatively easy as well. The hostel had beach toys (boogie board, umbrellas, toys, flippers etc) that you could borrow for free! Outside our door was a porch thing which was nice to sit on. Overall, excellent place to stay!

Disliked: Air conditioning was extra: it is metered so we didn't use it for fear of running up a huge bill (because there was no set rate). Only one bed sheet was free; we would have liked to have two. The staff booked us a tour bus for the Elafonisi beach; we thought the bus would simply take us to the beach in the morning and bring us back in the evening. This was not the case at all, so we would have liked to have more information about the "tour" before booking it. In addition, make sure you get accurate directions from the staff as we have found that many Greeks (including the staff here) give vague directions that will not get you all the way to your destination.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest!
If you check our website we clearly mention that the air condition is extra charge and it costs 1 euro per KW. If you use it all night at 23 degrees it will cost about 3 euro. That is the reason e have the electronic meteer inside the room so you can see how much you spend per day. Anyway, thank you for choocing to stay with us and we hope to see you again

Check Availability