Website feedback

Hotel Neos Olympos Hotel

38 Deligianni street, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 78%

Safety 88%

Staff 84%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 78%

Safety 88%

Staff 84%

Value 95%

Showing 31-40 of 136 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Air conditioned room with balcony: good for summer.

Disliked: So small room

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Value for money. Located near two major metro station, and the train station.

Disliked: The shower area. It needs upgrading.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The Lady was friendly. Was a cheap hotel. They changed the towel every day. Airco was perfect. Basic breakfast.

Disliked: Men weren't friendly. Wasn't clean. I saw a cockroach in the toilets downstairs.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was extremely nice and gave us good directions for getting around Athens. I really loved the room it was clean and comfortable. The price was great considering the quality and location.

Disliked: The stairs! But good for the legs!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was nice and good value for money. It is well-located – there are also two supermarkets nearby (Spar and Carrefour). There is no lift though, and you may have to go up a few flights of stairs! They helped me carry my suitcase up, though, and the receptionist was friendly. The bed was comfortable, and the 4-bed room wasn’t too squishy (I was the only person in it, though). There was a wardrobe, desk, sink and 2 mirrors. My room also had a small balcony. You can actually get off at two metro stops for the hostel – Larissa Station and Metaxourgio. If you get off at Larissa Station, if you come up the lift and are facing the station, head left. Head right if you come out on the station side of the road. It’s a few blocks past a petrol station and some other hotels. If you come out of Metaxourgio, head down the street (Deligianni) that the escalators bring you on to (in the same direction you’re facing), and then turn right when you get onto the main road. It’s about 100m away from the corner, to the right.

Disliked: There didn’t seem to be many power points though, and there were no personal lights. There was only one bathroom on my floor, with one shower and one toilet, though I’m not sure how many rooms had to share it – there weren’t many people staying there when I was there. You had to hold the shower head when you washed, and there wasn’t really anywhere to put your clothes.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hotel was what you would expect for the cost, I suppose. We were only there for short stays and it was ideal for that, as it was smack bang between two train stations, which made getting around easy. The woman on the front desk in the morning was super helpful in telling us all that we needed to do to fill in the one day we had there, and where to get the best souvilaki.

Disliked: Not too much. Again, it was fine for what we were paying. The bathroom area could have been cleaner and nicer. The beds were uncomfortably hard, but we then found that everywhere we stayed in Greece.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The place itself was wonderful. Colorful, free breakfast and clean room.

Disliked: While safety was never a problem, the location was in a lower end neighborhood which was a bit uncomfortable at night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is the perfect place to spend your holiday in Athens. It is close to EVERYTHING. Even though there are Metro stops every two blocks, I just walked to the center of Athens daily. There are many tour companies and taxi services surrounding the area. The bus is very accessible and the train station is within a couple of blocks. The police station is also located one block from the hotel. We found a church not far from the hotel for Sunday service within the quaint community behind the hotel. There are many cafes and restaurant. The meal we had just a block away was the best in Greek culture as well as a cafe beside Mickey D's at the 2nd turnabout. There is a grocery store located one store in at that same 2nd turnabout in Athens. The staff are helpful, warm, and friendly. They serve FREE breakfast in the morning. There is a locked room for your valuables, bicycle, extra luggage, etc (key is held only by the manager on duty). There is maid service every day if you leave your key at the front desk. I felt safe and welcome at this hotel. The managers spoke many languages including fluent English.

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: i would say nothing

Disliked: very dirty all over place, bathroom in not legal conditions, the room stinks all the time. television does not work properly, sheets and towels dirty

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was cheap and they provide a very basic breakfast - cornflakes, milk, coffee/tea, cheese, lunch meat & white break.

Disliked: It's not in a great neighborhood. The streets feel a little sketchy late at night. During my stay I didn't have any trouble, but I also chose not to go out at night.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability