Website feedback

Smart Stay Hotel Station Hotel

Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 50%

Location 92%

Safety 69%

Staff 70%

Value 62%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Important Information

SMART STAY will verify and pre-authorise the full amount to your credit card, but we do not charge it! If the card does not work, the booking is NOT valid. Payment is due on arrival! SMART STAY will not charge your card, except in case of no show or late cancellation.
To avoid that please inform us about changes in your booking or about cancellations at least 48 hours before arrival via fax or email. Cancellations made by phone can not be accepted. Payment is due at arrival. We accept cash, Maestro, EC-, Visa- and MasterCard.

PLEASE NOTE: we accept bookings with max 8 people per booking! If we find out on arrival that you avoided this rule (by booking under different names for example) we reserve the right to cancel the contract. Bookings for whole dorms (private rooms) or groups require a €50 deposit in cash for the room.

Important
-Guest under 18 years can´t sleep in mixed dorm, just in rooms for them alone. (with parental approval)
-the entire house is non-smoking
-Buffet-Breakfast (all-you-can-eat) for €6,90
-Car Parking for only €10,00 for 24h
-cheap Wireless Internet in the bar and lobby, also in most rooms

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 50%

Location 92%

Safety 69%

Staff 70%

Value 62%

Showing 1-10 of 141 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating


28 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nothing. WorstWorst expereince ever.

Disliked: Food is a mess, facilities and tretreating customers is worse.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff were extremely exceptional. They were very helpful during our stay, offering great information about Vegan places to eat. They were also very great with my Grandmother, whom I was travelling with. They have also been a great aid and really considerate helping me track down my lost passport ! (oops!). Even housekeeping was really great :) A big thanks to all the staff members, they really were the icing on the cake of a nice stay.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The emplacement was good, next to a parking and the center of Munich

Disliked: The price are way too high for the standing of the hotel

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: close to station, friendly, no problem with late-evening arrival, simple room but comfortable

Disliked: Only one shower room and one toilet to serve several rooms on floor 4 - maybe the same throughout. Plus the lift wasn't working. Approx 100 steps to climb to floor 4. At least the staff were apologetic

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location, near to downtown and central station

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location. Just 5 minutes walking from the town center and 2 min walking from the Main Train Station

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Bad war nicht auf der zweiten Etage!

Disliked: Bad war nicht auf der zweiten Etage!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good Location, very close to the Central Station.

Disliked: The hostel held money from my account even after I had paid for the accommodation from another account. Bedroom and Bathrooms weren't very clean (except the sheets). Staff were sometimes rude. Our dorm was facing the street so it was very noisy and light or hot if you had the windows and blinds closed. Also even after purchasing WIFI, it didn't work.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating


26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, easy access to everything by train or foot. Short walk to Marienplatz and Koenigsplatz. Comfortable beds were a nice addition too.

Disliked: Had to pay for Wifi, but it didn't work anywhere in the hostel. No communal kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good maps located at the desk. Lockers available for a €10 deposit, returned upon return of the locker key. We thought free wifi was included, but it is actually €2/day, so we didn't use it. Located VERY conveniently to the Central Train Station, so easy access to public transportation, which is easy to figure out and use. One note about the location: we ended up walking around in circles looking for this, because we were looking for a regular street. The street it's on isn't a street for driving, it's more like a wide, brick/cobblestone sidewalk between buildings, so it would've been even easier to find if we had known that. Either way, great place to stay. Nice, clean, and quiet. Our window looked out at Starbucks.

Disliked: Wasn't really anything to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability