Website feedback

Hotel Schmellergarten Hotel

Schmellerstrasse 20, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)

Important Information

Cancellations up to 14 before arrival will incur no charges.
Any later cancellation will be charged 100% of the value of the whole booking

If the total booking value exceeds €500, a 50% deposit will be required. The propert will contact the guest if this is the case

If the booking is made with Maestro, the property will need in 24 hours a credit card
(Visa,Master Card) or they will cancel the reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating


02 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Central Location in Munich

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Excellent location, 3 stops from city centre on U Bahn. Clean and comfortable room and en suite. Breakfast good value for money and plenty of choice. Staff helpful. Paid balance by credit card

Disliked: 4 person room with en suite on 4th floor- 93 steps and no lift. Not made aware of this when booking.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast, map, quiet area.

Disliked: I was woken at 1am by a loud conversation in the room across the corridor. The sound travelled through two closed doors surprisingly easily. I would have complained to reception but did not have confidence that the guy on reception would understand me.The room I was given was small, cluttered and a bit shabby. The bed was small, even for a single but at least the mattress was comfortable.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very near Oktoberfest.

Disliked: Was unable to pay with CC because it was Oktoberfest apparently. Had to pay cash for my stay there. Not impressed with that as I had to find ATMs and get charged service fees.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to Oktoberfest fair grounds

Disliked: Not the most comfortable bed and blankets could be better

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything

Disliked: maybe the parking situation

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is extremely close to Oktoberfest. Just a short walk and you're on the fairgrounds. There are several locked doors to keep your room secure. We had a private room with two beds and it was quite large and had quite a few amenities for a hostel.

Disliked: The building is not well marked, we thought we were lost until we realized we were standing in front of the building the hostel is in. The entrance is on the side. Once inside, you wander around until seeing a sign that says reception is on the second floor. Upon arriving at the second floor and entering the door marked for the hostel, there is just a hallway with more doors. The woman who ran the place walked past us twice as we stood there with luggage, waiting. We finally asked her if she knew where reception was, and she said, oh yes, it's in this room, I'm reception and led us through an unmarked door.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Great location with friendly staff and I would definitely stay here again

Disliked: no dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very kind and friendly owner.good value.

Disliked: old facilities

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: price/quality ratio is really good. the guy at the reception was nice and patient and gave us a certificate for parking in the street for no extra charge. breakfast was also fine, i mean it was a standard variety of bread, ham, cheese and jam, but for that price i expected it to be worse. our twin with private shower had a balcony, which was a pleasant surprise. the hostel is pretty neat.

Disliked: the property and its equipment need a little refurbishment, but as i said above, everything is clean and totally adequate to the price.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability