Website feedback

Hotel Voltaire Republique Hotel

10, boulevard Voltaire, Paris, France

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 54%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 73%

Value 67%

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

“The property may charge your credit card – not systematically – with the amount of the first night in order to ensure the validity of your guarantee“
“In case of failure, your booking will not be kept and you will be informed by email”

Please Note: We will pre-authorise the first night stay on your creditcard after booking. The amount is not charged on your credit card but stuck to cover any cancellation fees out of time
Can you please check with your bank to see if the amount is back on your account.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 54%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 73%

Value 67%

Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was clean and they gave me a double room even if I was alone

Disliked: No free Internet. I was shocked. Guys, we are not in the middle ages. Internet should be free, once I pay 80 Euros per night

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: We were happy here. Locations is perfect, room is ok. Little smeling bathroom, very nice breakfast, friendly staff.I would like come back in future!Thank you

Disliked: Smell bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is really central. The metro station, Velib and Autolib locations are all within 1 minute walk.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to Republique metro

Disliked: They don't offer facilities such as common room, kitchen. The staff is antipathetic

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the room is nice , location is good very close to.metro station. 2 supermarkets nearby , many foodstore , bar n cafe in 2 minute walk

Disliked: no free wifi , 5 euro for a day , even u buy it , the connection is very very poor ,even cannot use , frustrated abt it

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, friendly staff, free and clean towels, tv good for the money.

Disliked: there was scaffolding in front of our window. no free wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was very cheap; an alright-sized room with an en-suite and balcony. Good shower. Friendly staff. Good location, close to metro.

Disliked: The twin room was 2 beds that were so close together it might as well have been a double bed, which wasn't great! There was no room to move them further apart. Décor very tired-looking. Apart from that no real complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location.

Disliked: dirty bad sheet- i discovered bed bugs so i asked to change the room. the bed was so dirty that i didn't want to sleep on it.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: You need to leave your room's key to reception when you go out.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was really good and staff were friendly, and there was always someone when we needed them

Disliked: The clean-up of our room was in progress when we arrived, but it was only because the person in charge of cleaning was also ithe person who fixed broken things in rooms, and he had a more urgent call. Wifi was way too expensive as well as breakfast. The elevator was very small, but better than nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability