Website feedback

Hotel Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel

6, rue Gros Caillou, Paris, France

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 71%

Location 96%

Safety 82%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. This operation will be done on the amount of the first night without tax or extra, 10% deposit deducted. The pre-authorization will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 71%

Location 96%

Safety 82%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

Showing 11-20 of 25 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: The location - it's just round the corner from the Eiffel Tower in a nice neighbouhood

Disliked: Staff was not friendlyOur room have a hole behind the toilet which the hotel tried to cover up with a pile of towels, we had ants in the room and crawling onto the bed, the shower didn't drain properly so I was standing in a pool of water with the risk of flooding the bathroom. We complained and staff were very rude, unsympathetic and unhelpful.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is 5 minutes away from Eiffel tower, 3 minutes away from "Ecole Militaire" metro station. The cost is high and the rooms are Little however they are clean

Disliked: Cost. I wanted to go for another night in Paris and they did not have availability, I walked some meters and I found a Hotel 3 stars and the Price was lower that what I got in the page in this hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was in a great location. It was clean and 24hr reception.

Disliked: I didn't like how you had to leave your key every time you left. And The walls were so thin you could hear everything. And other people don't seemTo respect the fact that singing at the top of your lungs at 1am is a bad idea.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is located close to the Eiffel Tower, but in a smaller side street so the noise of the city cannot be heard. Free wifi is offered, as well as a reasonably timed check out. The rooms were cleaned every day, and all personal property was highly respected.

Disliked: We had two rooms, both for the same price, one room was slightly larger and had a average sized bathroom, while the other was slightly smaller with a very tiny bathroom. There was no in room information regarding either the hotels facilities; breakfast, wifi, etc. or local facilities: restaurants, tours, etc.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The situation was exellent.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is amazing. Literally a 5 minute walk from the Eiffel tower.Price is also very good. Staff were friendly and helpful.Place had a nice atmosphere and very clean.There is a small lift.They had internet access.

Disliked: We arrived with our confirmation email thankfully, as they had no record of our booking!!!!We had a triple room and while clean and nice, it was extremely small with no walking space and not much room for luggage (we only had two carry on sized bags and 1 large bag).Breakfast was available but a bit expensive at 12 euro.No tea or coffee making facilities

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I liked how the staff made us feel welcome- they provided a cot and bedding in the room. And provided a cork for our wine bottle. Free internet was good for half an hour to check email.

Disliked: The only downfall from family point of view was the very small lift to fit 1 pushchair in. The steep narrow stairs to carry luggage and baby up was difficult.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was excellent. A five minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and 5 Minute walk to the metro.

Disliked: Tiny room. The room was not as it was pictured. In the picture for the triple room there was a double bed and a twin bed beside. Our room had a double bed and a cot placed at the foot of the bed. There was next to zero walking room available.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, we met the staff outside the hotel while he just finished his work of the day, but he still wearing a smile, and very willing to show us the direction to go.

Disliked: The room is quite small, and the lift was out of order, so we need to move the baggages with stairs. I thought the price had already included the breakfast, however, it's not; and the location is nice due it located close to the eiffel towel; however it still takes around 15minutes walk from the metro. So I think the bad thing is not that valuable.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability