Website feedback

Hotel Riviera Hotel

6 Rue Turgot, Paris, France

Atmosphere 56%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 55%

Location 84%

Safety 76%

Staff 62%

Value 62%

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 56%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 55%

Location 84%

Safety 76%

Staff 62%

Value 62%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location to montmarte

Disliked: Run far far away from this hotel! The reception staff were extremely rude when we arrived, gave my friend and I a room we didn't book. The rooms were not clean and even found an old lollipop stick on my bed stand along with dirt tissues in the bathroom from the cleaners. The rooms on the first floor are extremely noisy, you can hear everyone entering/exiting the building and using the elevators. Although the bathroom was half decent the shower didn't have a curtain screen, flooding the bathroom each time you showered. The only redeeming quality is its location in the montmarte area, but be prepared to travel 30-45mins to travel to the city centre!!

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Everything: it is a noisy, smelly old building.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff & nice rooms

Disliked: Finding some where to eat that was nice was a challenge

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location, 2 minute walk from Anvers metro stop and really close to the Sacre Coeur. Room was spacious and clean, everything worked. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would defintely recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very happy with our stay. The staff was friendly (although the woman at Breakfast scared us a little when she started taking stuff away from our table while we were eating) and the room was nice and comfortable and really well located. We did everything on Paris by foot from this place (but we really like our walking) and it was so close to some really nice areas and always easy to find again. I loved Paris and we really liked our stay in this hotel. It was good value for money. Wifi might have been nice but absolutely were quite happy to do without it too for the few days we were there. We didn't have phone reception in our room but we just went out into the lobby when we needed it. We'd come here again.

Disliked: Absolutely no complaints!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff were helpful with luggage storage.

Disliked: No free wifi and my mattress was really soft (which is fine if that's your thing).

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: centrally located next to Sacre Coeur

Disliked: very loud in the night because of thin walls, bathroom is quite old and needs to be renovated

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fells like new! something difficult for Paris.Lots of space i the room!

Disliked: The luggage room could be a bit more organized, but it worked perfect for me.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Small rooms, no safe in room.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: we liked the location and the room itself had great design.

Disliked: The staff were very difficult to communicate with. We didnt get the room that we payed for and got moved to a different room for every night we stayed. Overall we found that staff thought we were an inconvenience and we didnt feel welcome for the duration of our stay. I would recommend staying elsewhere to get more for your money.

Check Availability