Website feedback

Grand Hotel Magenta Hotel

129, Boulevard de Magenta, 75010 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 53%

Location 88%

Safety 69%

Staff 71%

Value 72%

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 53%

Location 88%

Safety 69%

Staff 71%

Value 72%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked the location and the friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing, this is my second time at the same Hotel and will go back again to it on my next visit.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleanliness

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, Location, Location

Disliked: The lighting of the room is pretty dim and the lock to the bathroom is broken.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: After reading reviews of this hotel I was pretty reluctant, however it really wasn't that bad. We stayed for a little less than 2 weeks here and our room was comfortable with a TV, balcony and a wash basin. Location is pretty good - 2 minutes to the Gare Du Nord metro and about 15 minutes walk to Montmartre and about 15 minutes via metro to the centre of Paris. It was very good value for money considering Paris is so expensive.

Disliked: The communal shower is absolutely disgusting. I'm really not sure how someone can let a shower become THAT bad, it was very mouldy (black!) and smelled terrible. I would recommend to pay a few euros extra just to get a private bathroom. The area can also be a bit sketchy at night and is quite close to the 18th arr. which is pretty bad.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great. Close to Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur. But probably not the safest part of Paris. A bit gangish..

Disliked: The room just didnt look like the one on the pictures. Bathroom was even worse. Very small, smelly, mould on the walls. No socket in the bathroom.Emailed them before our stay, asking if they have a hairdryer, they said they do but when we got there they didnt have any. Plus there were some building works going on, which we werent informed about of course.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved the location, so close to the gare du nord, and it felt quite safe. Also they were great with letting us leave our luggage there after we'd checked out, so that we could walk around all day and come back just before catching our train. The room was also really clean, and had a TV, and the staff at reception were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Our window didn't shut very well, so there was a lot of noise from the street. Our first impression of the corridor wasn't too great either, but that was possibly because of renovations that they were doing.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good as it was close to Gard Du Nord. The room was a decent size along with the bathroom. It is on the main road so I thought it would be noisy at night but it was (or I was so tired nothing could wake me).

Disliked: The directions that were given were a bit misleading as it said to get off at Gare de L'Est 'Take the RER B train (blue line) and get off at Gare du Nord. From there, you can walk to the hotel or take metro line 4 direction Porte d'Orléans for 1 stop and get off at metro Gare de l'Est'. Do not do this, get off at Gard Du Nord and walk the shorter distance. The desk staff were very distant and not very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location. Price. Very close to Garre du Nord and Montmartre. Restaurants, metro and market also very close. City center (Notre Dame) 45min of normal walking away. Good for short overnight only.

Disliked: As the hotel is very close to the biggest railway station in France, it is very worn out and over-used. Madraces on the bed are old, made of foam and with a big dent in the middle. Bathroom is also very worn out, but more-less functional with very basic toileterries: one towel, one small hard soap and one roll of toilet paper. Cleaness is acceptable. No free internet (5, 10, 15 or 20EUR cards for WIFI available). No breakfast. Situated on a very busy street, so you have to close all windows during the night. Not recommended for longer stay, nor for "romantic" hotel experience. Fair value for money.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Short walk to the train and metro station

Disliked: Old building and the shared bathroom from my floor was dirty

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability