Website feedback

Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen Hotel

93, Rue de Charenton, Paris, France

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 60%

Location 82%

Safety 70%

Staff 85%

Value 63%

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar

Important Information

Please Note: We pre-authorise the first night on your card after booking in order to gaurantee your booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 60%

Location 82%

Safety 70%

Staff 85%

Value 63%

Showing 11-20 of 34 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location is really perfect! Super near the Lyon train station and it's safe even at mid-night.

Disliked: the room is so small, we were in a triple room but it looks like a double room and just add one bed in, which makes the room narrow, and the third bed was really in a bad quality.And we lived on the 4th floor without a lift! How could we three girls carry our heavy luggages?

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I liked that the employees are friendly, which helped me to enjoy my time at the hostel.

Disliked: I did not like that there is no curfew. People were very loud really late at night and early in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Near Gare de Lyon

Disliked: Room was not what we booked or paid for.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: At first, I was pleased with the one staff member that worked there who spoke english. She was helpful every time we had a question for her.

Disliked: I disliked the fact that we had several items stolen from our luggage. They took several pairs of tights and leggings as well as perfume and makeup. Small things that they thought would go unnoticed, but we noticed while on the premises. I also did not like that our passports that were supposed to be locked up in a safe, we out on the back room desk. We noticed that as we left at 5am, the French-speaking nightman struggled to understand us as we asked for our passports in English. He looked around in the backroom and then after several minutes we saw him find 3 passports from the desk. It was concerning because our passports were supposed to be in a safe.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: friendliness and helpfulness of the staff,especially,the reseptionist,

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Clean room.

Disliked: Refrigerateur didn't work and during my stay nobody came to fix it.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location, Price

Disliked: No WC on the room

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: I wouldn't like to stay in really hot weather, as there is alot of street noise if the windows are open. Quite stuffy with them closed

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is not a big property and therefore not so crowded as expected. Clean and helpfull staff. Near to shops, restaurant and in the morning near the hotel there is street market which I can get fresh fruit with good price.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location, helpful staff. Clean and modern hotel.

Disliked: I booked what was described as an 'en suite' room. It had a shower and sink, but not a toilet. To me, this doesn't count as an en suite room. The WiFi network in the hotel did not work at all during my eight day stay, and hadn't been working for at least a few days before my arrival.

Check Availability