Website feedback

Hotel Victory Hotel

23 boulevard dugommier, Marseille, France

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 64%

Location 85%

Safety 68%

Staff 75%

Value 69%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marseille?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 64%

Location 85%

Safety 68%

Staff 75%

Value 69%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating


09 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Decent price.

Disliked: They lock everyone out of the property at 2 am. The over night doorman was a creep and made me very uncomfortable. I literally had to tell him to stop touching me. It is also not a nice neighborhood and I did not feel safe at this hotel. I would not recommend this place.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location

Disliked: My visa did not work even though I was told I could use it. I called the bank and they said there was no problem, non the less, I had to pay cash :-(

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good internet connection

Disliked: Everything apart from internet connection.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was good, short walk from the train station and only 5-10 minutes away from view port, also supermarkets very close . Staff were friendly

Disliked: Room was quite cramped, also the air conditioner was broken, so we were given a fan which we had to set up ourselves.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: The rooms were clean and tidy.

Disliked: The area it is situated in.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great, 5 min walking distance from the station. Bathroom was nice, with new tiles. Bed is not bad and TV was working. Free wifi. Close to the viewport.

Disliked: The staffs do not speak english at all . One window (French windows) was not locking properly which only locked after a lot of efforts which was necessary as the room was on 1st floor and it is not hard work for anyone to climb from outside. The main road outsuide looked very unsafe, though nothing happened till the end.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Just few minutes away from railway station on the main street with lots of bars and shops around. Great place to start visiting the city.

Disliked: I liked everything.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: The location is convenient.

Disliked: It's easy to hear the street noise.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Our room was very clean, and the airconditioning worked well. The hostel was located close to the harbor. The staff was friendly.

Disliked: The place didn't look very nice from the entry, but once you got to the room it was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability