Website feedback

Résidence la Barbacane Hotel

15 Route de la Barbacane, Route de Saint Hilaire, Carcassonne, France

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 83%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Reception opening hours:

Please note our opening times during winter

From Monday to Saturday : From 8 AM to noon and from 3 PM to 8 PM.

Sundays and bank holidays : From 8 AM to noon.

FOR LATE ARRIVALS PLEASE ADVISE THE RECEPTION BY PHONE OR EMAIL.

Please Note: During winter until 31/03/2016: our schedules of opened for winter are: from Monday to Saturday: from 8 am till 12 am and from 3 pm till 8 pm, Sundays and holidays: from 8 am till 12 am.

If you have an arrival outside these opening hours it is necessary to call us, during our opening hours, to plan their arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Carcassonne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 83%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very convenient, close to the cite, and downtown.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big, clean apartments

Disliked: Too many guests - we couldn't extend our stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything, to be honest..it was convenient, relaxing, and being away from the Medieval centre, we ate in, so that greatly saved on the cost of our short break.Perfect accomodation..will be back, and will definitely recommend it to others!

Disliked: Nothing..was great!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great view and great service!

Disliked: Because it was autumn (and sunday) the reception was open just until noon so we coulndt leave the bags there... but not a big deal after all :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Great loacation and very nice apartments

Disliked: Nothing it was really nice

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything is perfect except the location. If you go back late from the castle, the road is pretty dark.

Disliked: Location.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, good location.

Disliked: 25 minute walk from the train station was a bit of a pain, but not overly so.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -Great location, it's right at the base of the citadel-clean and modern

Disliked: If you are coming from the train station, it's about a 30 minute walk so if you have heavy luggage, I would recommend taking a cab or bus.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Such good value for money! Very very clean, right next to the castle so awesome location, helpful and friendly staff - top marks!!

Disliked: Only downer is there is no tea towels or washing detergent for the kitchen. We had some in our luggage so this wasn't a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was very nice, the jacuzzi was a definite plus. We enjoyed our stay. We got bumped up from a studio to an apartment for free which was a huge plus. The location is wonderful if you're interested in exploring the castle. It's a 20 minute walk from the train station though.

Disliked: Breakfast seemed a little over priced for what you got (8 euro).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability