Website feedback

Lillekula Hotel Hotel

Luha 18 B, Tallinn, Estonia

Atmosphere 57%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 55%

Location 71%

Safety 84%

Staff 83%

Value 79%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Free Parking
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tallinn?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 57%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 55%

Location 71%

Safety 84%

Staff 83%

Value 79%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value for money

Disliked: All good

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything OK.

Disliked: Average but OK if you just need a place to sleep

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For the hoselbooker.com price, the hostel is worth it. I would not, however, pay full price. Although not located in Old Town Tallinn , with the excellent public transportation services, it is a short bus ride or nice walk to the Town Center . I am a single female who stayed there for a week and found the property and city to be very safe and had no problems maneuvering with it as my "base." The hostel is a two block walk to one of the main streets but is located in a very residential neighborhood. There is a pretty complete small market a block and a half away where you can purchase anything from prepared food (all Estonian) to groceries and personal/household items. The staff was kind and the breakfast is the same every morning. If you are like me, you might need some variety after day 3 or 4.

Disliked: As a residential neighborhood, there are other apartment buildings around and there was some loud late-night noise from the area (this of course, it not the hotel's fault). Cleaners would only come in every two days. I had to explain that trash cans needed to be emptied. The cleanliness of the room itself was fair. It was enough to crash after a long day of sightseeing but would not be a room you would want to chill in for a day or relaxing evening. Go informed with what you want and where you want to go b/c the employees were of little or no assistance in this regard. There is some tourist information behind the desk but you need to ask for it; nothing is offered. Emails sent to the hotel asking for directions from the hostel went unanswered. I eventually had to call and ask (the information is not on their website).

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap, a walking distance from the old town.

Disliked: Poor noise insulation in rooms, you could hear everything thtough the wall. The radiator didn't work, but it didn't matter since there was two of us and it wasn't that cold outside.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: cleanliness of the room, comfortable bed

Disliked: we had to wait to be seated for breakfast beacause of the few tables

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean! I had a twin room to myself. This was big enough in size for me, maybe a bit small for 2 people. New windows have been built in. The location is not too far from the old town center, even walkable, or easy by tram.

Disliked: Because of the very thin walls you can hear your room neighbours very well! I was lucky to have neighbours just for one of my three nights, so it was manageable.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quiet. Room of a decent size. Shower good. A desk in the room, which is nice. The price was good.

Disliked: This place has all the easy charm of a prostate exam. No proper sheets on the bed - just a strip of cloth. Internet stopped working for 3 days. Breakfast - stick to the coffee and cornflakes and you'll do fine. Despite all this, not actually terrible. Very useful, functional, and available at a price that matches that. Just terribly unloved: staffed by frosty Russian robots who make it plain they really couldn't give a flying frig. If your needs are not great, this may still be the place for you to get your head down overnight.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Price

Disliked: for the first night the hotel was overbooked

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good located. Good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing in special

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Only 300m to the tram. Tram need 3 Station (4min.)Big room for the money

Disliked: Bed was awful- verry thin.Breakfast simpel- but for the money....A lit a bit to noesey in the hotel

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability