Website feedback

City Hotel Tallinn by Uniquestay Hotel

Paldiski Mount 3, Tallinn, Estonia

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 68%

Location 85%

Safety 93%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tallinn?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 68%

Location 85%

Safety 93%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Perfectly functional room in a reasonably good location for the old town.

Disliked: I can't be 100% sure, because I didn't get a receipt, but I'm 90% sure that I was overcharged (that the 15% Hostelbookers deposit was included again). I didn't see a member of staff from checking in to checking out.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great value for your money, the room was very tidy and clean, the location was not a long walk away from the centre and close to Old Tallinn and the staff (who were in the main hotel, City Hotel Tallinn was in a separate building) were all extremely friendly and helpful. I was not expecting to get such a nice and clean room for such a cheap price. It wasn't luxurious but was definitely one of the best cheaper hotels I have ever visited. Bathroom was clean and fully working. Wifi was fast and worked well. There was closet space and drawers etc. which were helpful. It is quite a long way from the harbour so if you are arriving by boat like us I would definitely recommend taking a taxi. However the main train station is close by. As I mentioned before, the City Hotel Tallinn itself does not have any reception or staff around, they are situated in a separate main hotel building which is just a 1 minute walk from the hotel. You have to check in and collect your key card from there, but this wasn't really an issue. Our room had a pleasant view of a courtyard behind the hotel.

Disliked: The third bed in the 3 person bedroom was in fact a pullout sofa/chair-type thing which wasn't as comfortable as the bed, but still passable. The room wasn't cleaned during our stay but this wasn't an issue during our short trip. There wasn't really anything negative about our experience or anything I disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good Point is: with a big pantry and sitting area of comfortable sofa downstairs which we can help ourselves there for tea and coffee and hot water for cup noodles.

Disliked: We need to check in from another hotel which is much more beautiful than the one we booked. However, it is not convenience upon arrival with two heavy luggage. The size is the same for single room and twin’s room/double bed room. However, we need to pay for 3 persons while we booked for two rooms (under the situation that there is no more additional single room.) So strange! Just one more towel for Twin’s/Double bed room. Not worth for money under that case since we paid 3 people for two same size rooms with 2 people only.Sauna with SPA (but not hot water SPA) from another beautiful hotel (the one we checked in) about 180 meters far away from the one we booked.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was ok, quite small but ok for a 2 starts hotel. 10 minutes walk to the Old Town.

Disliked: The room was not cleaned everyday. You have to hire the service separately. It costs 10 EUR per day and 5 EUR per towel per day if you need a clean towel.The curtain of the shower was too short so that the water was coming out of the shower. The bathroom looked a bit like a swiming pool, which gets even worse when the room is not cleaned unless you pay extra.Wifi was not working.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: it has some urine smell in the toilet. Which we tried to spray with water but it still not able to get rid. But not a big deal overall.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: Comfortable and warm. Close to old town.

Disliked: Stayed 2 nights but room wasn't cleaned. Reception was unreceptive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: When we got to the City Hotel, a note on the door directed us to Von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn a four-star hotel round the corner. The receptionist there told us we had been upgraded and it included breakfast. Breakfast was everything you could possibly imagine. There was flat screen tv computer with free internet in room, loads fluffy white pillows, bath and shower. A glass inset in the floor showing the old features before modernisation. In short all we could wish for. We also were able to book the sauna and japanese pool there.

Disliked: absolutely nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice restaurant and bar within complex.Close to main train station,Balti Jaam.

Disliked: Room was not serviced daily.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability